Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : September 30, 2002 : : : 3:28 PM : : :

For your enjoyment, here are a couple of paragraphs from the book I"m currently reading, Fargo Rock City:

Every time I invite a hipster over to my house (and this happens far more often than I'd like to admit), I put myself in a precarious position.

At some point in the evening, the visiting hipster is going to look at my CD collection--the single quickest way to assert any individual's coolness quotient. I do the same thing anytime I'm in another person's home. My problem is that (obviously) I am an '80s metal fan, and that devastates my indie rock cred. Since I'm not a musician, I'm not sure why this should matter; it certainly seems ridiculous that private citizens should need indie rock cred. But it always seems important, especially if I'm trying to sleep with the aforementioned hipster. And CD collections don't lie: No matter how many times you mention Matador Records, you cannot consistently explain why Poison is nestled between Pizzicato Five and Polara.

This book keeps making me giggle, with the occasional knee-slap. I’m quite sure this guy would really enjoy this book. Hmm...If I owned a Poison album, it would be nestled between Pluto and PSOI.

----------

My sister has decided that she can't live with her roommate anymore (if you recall she's the TP Nazi). She's tired of all the pot smoking, the boyfriend who's living there but not paying rent, and the accusations that my sister is using the roommate's stuff. I find it funny that she accuses my sister of drinking her (cow) milk when my sister has been drinking her own soymilk well over a year. Really, she would get quite the stomachache if she did.

So the roommate is pissed-off, but according to a mutual friend of theirs, the roommate is mostly pissed-off because my sister beat her to the punch as she was planning on moving out with her boyfriend (would she have given my sister any notice?). So the two had a bit of an argument, which I heard because I was sitting in my sister's room at the time. My sister tried to be civil but slipped and said that the roommate had an ugly soul. So the roommate (who I think has a bit of an ego problem), said that she wasn't ugly (she must have selective hearing too) and that she is much prettier than my sister, has more friends (who apparently all hate my sister), and said that my sister was jealous because of all the weight she has lost.

Now we're trying to find her a place for November, but it’s kind of tricky to find a decently priced one-bedroom. Also, we're getting the "I told you so" from our parents which, though is probably quite warranted (because she was quite hasty in moving here), really isn't very supportive. Oh well, the two of us will just keep on truckin'.

----------

Here are a few photos from the JSBX show I went to:

the liars the yeah yeah yeahs
russell lovely judah the jon

And here's a photo of Danko:
the mango kid


Way cool how I can get my photos put onto CD!

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***