Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 08, 2002 : : : 8:12 PM : : :

I'm soooo bored. I might do some reading, but I've been pretty much doing that all day. I haven't updated in a while, but that's because not much has happened.

Well, that's not totally true. On Saturday, my sister and I did an apartment tour-de-force. We looked at so many places. A few we only got as close as driving by, because the houses looked quite scary. She did not want to live in the basement of a squalor. She was quite smitten by a basement suite (while I was smitten by the homeowner), but today we decided that maybe she should try out a place only a few blocks away from me instead. The rent is above the limit she set, but it is in a convenient location, with the bonus that there is no lease to sign. She is to let them know by tomorrow.

Now I wish the parents would stop bitching about us not living together. Really, saving a couple hundred dollars a month probably won't cover the therapy we'd need when were older.

We also went to that "lunch" that her company was throwing. I don't know why they said it was a lunch since there weren't any plates for us to use. We had to eat off of napkins which made eating non-dry food a bit difficult (mmm...fibre). The Elvis impersonator wasn't that bad, but we both agreed we preferred the Roy Orbison impersonator (as did the beeyotch that works with my sister—which is what my sister calls her behind her back).

And damn, I didn't win a prize in their draw. Only one person in my sister's consortium won anything, and it was a t-shirt. I'm starting to think that my sister has lost all that winning luck she had when she was a kid.

On Sunday I took a first aid course. The last time I took one was in high school, so I figured I could use a bit of a brush up. I was expecting to learn more, but I guess only so much can be taught in seven hours. Anyway, I only got one wrong on the test, but it was multiple choice, so really there was no reason to do badly. Actually, I berated myself because I *did* get the one question wrong.

Other than that, I really haven't done much. I watched the Queen drop the puck (on the CBC naturally), which was kind of cool. Even cooler was seeing that on CNN, even though they had the city wrong (Vancouver, NOT Victoria). I have no idea who won the game since it concerned two teams I care nothing about (but I should probably find out since it'll be trivia someday).

Actually, for the past week and a half, I've been watching a lot of the CBC. It's all part of their 50th anniversary. Watching the shows on the eighties and nineties was great. I was constantly thinking/saying, "Hey, I watched that!" or "I know who that is!" Come to think of it, I said that during the 70s episode. Geez, I was a CBC junkie since the day I was born it seems.

I think tomorrow I'll get a bit more serious about looking for a job. I haven't been applying to as many jobs as I should, but there really isn't that many jobs that I'm interested in, or that are willing to pay enough. There's a job fair-type thing happening later this week that C. and I will most likely go to. Maybe some company will like us.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***