Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : August 27, 2002 : : : 5:44 PM : : :

Damn I hate cheques! Checks too. We ran out of our usual cheques at work so I had to use the ones that we got from the bank. They don't work our system, meaning I couldn't do a normal cheque run using my computer and they are too small to work on the typewriter...so I got to be old-skool and write them out! Fifty-five cheques later and my right hand seems to have seized up a bit, my pupils are so dilated that my eyes are now black and I bet I now have a permanent slouch.

Just kidding, I don't hurt anymore but my eyes still look a bit funny. That could be because my eyes are getting used to wearing glasses. Now I get to join the rest of my family in needing to wear some. Fortunately my prescription is pretty weak so I don't have to wear them that often. The optometrist said that I didn't have to get any, but I have been getting headaches recently, so I did. Also, at the Celebration of Light Festival, when I closed my right eye I couldn't read any of the sponsors on the fireworks barge. Now everything is much clearer...a little too clear. I'll get used to that eventually.

Really, I've been gone for a while and my past couple of entries don't say much.

I went to Ikea on the weekend and bought myself a new desk. That was a bit of an adventure. I had a bit of trouble pushing the cart: the desk was so heavy and my shoes didn't have much grip. Then stopping the cart when I got out of the store proved to be a bit of a challenge as well (I found this whole event rather amusing, not being a small girl but I still ended up having problems using my weight to stop it). I managed to get to my car without damaging any others even though the parking lot had a bit of a slant to it. I was quite happy when I got home because I didn't lose the part that was on the roof.

Of course my sister and I were new to tying things on the roof of a vehicle that we failed to notice that she hadn't opened the driver side door before we started tying the rope up.

It's funny to be me...heck I even crack myself up sometimes.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***