Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : September 03, 2002 : : : 6:54 PM : : :

The long weekend sure wasn't long enough. This morning I did not want to go to work at all. However, things were made easier when my sister called to say that she didn't want to go for a walk this morning so I got an extra bit of snooze. It probably would have rained while we walked anyway. Once September came around, the weather went from lovely to blah. Blah. I guess the plants need some rain...but I didn't get to go to the PNE because eating the little donuts in the rain just isn't my cup of tea.

I managed to miss every game of the FIFA U-19 Womens matches. I've been told that the final will be repeated so I'll hopefully get a chance to watch the match people at work have been talking about. And us coming in second is pretty good, even if we did lose to those darn Americans. Darn you!!!! (50,000 people were at the game...sometimes the Eskies don't get that many!)

The Sonic Youth and Wilco shows were this weekend. On Saturday Roomie and I saw SY and they were pretty good. Actually, I found their set much like when I saw Mogwai. The beginning was full of energy. The middle was wank, wank, wank, yawn, yawn, yawn (but the yawning was probably due to us being up in the drinking area which the venue likes to keep a bit warmer). The ending was amazing. They even did two encores. The opening band, whose name escapes me, was pretty awesome too. Something Sonic. The drummer has an amazing voice and she really reminded me of Jefferson Aeroplane though a couple people around me were mentioning Velvet Underground.

Wilco was fantabulous. Jeff Tweedy is a really funny guy. He teased a guy for not being able to do the high part properly in a song when Jeff was asking for audience participation. Their set spanned their whole catalogue I think (I don't own A.M. so I'm not sure about that one). The encore was long and comprised of all my favourites. Yay. Now I have JSBX to look forward too. =)

Not much in the normal work life happening. It's month-end again at work, which means, "Yuck." This month is going to take longer because our subsidiary is having some trouble with some numbers, which is holding me up. For once I was done on time and now I have to wait until tomorrow. Tomorrow I'll have to do the whole process again, so it'll take awhile...again. Oh well, it could be worse: it could happen next month at quarter-end. Hey, it still could. My printer could screw up too, as it tends to do at the end of the month. Oh yes, next month will be fun, fun, fun.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***