Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : August 25, 2003 : : : 1:01 PM : : :

Oh my goodness...it's been 4 1/2 months since I last posted. Egads. Anyways, I'm alive and well. I've been very busy for the past few months with various temp jobs as well as not having a computer at home makes it difficult to post (I don't really like going to the library to post).

Plenty has happened in the last while. Work-wise... In May/June I was working at a country club in way out of the way West Van. I really enjoyed it there. Heck, lunch was provided...and it was food that was even good enough for the (very rich) members. The company would have liked to have kept me, but I don't have any experience with payroll. So, they kept my resume on file and gave me a reference letter worth framing!

Then for June/July I was working at a wine importer in the very trendy part of downtown. I liked the atmosphere but hated waking up before 6 a.m. After a month they decided on another temp because apparently the upper accounting people didn't think my personality fit with the company (guh?).

Well, on the last day of that job I got an email from a friend at a company I used to temp at. They were desperate for some short-term help while people go on holidays and for quarter end. Even though that was the file-file-file type-type-type job, I accepted and began work the following Tuesday. So that's where I am right now. Fortunately they've changed their filing system so I only have to put invoices in order in the batch instead of filing each company separately. A big time-saver (the change apparently happened just after I declined the position back in March).

I have also gone to some *great* shows, which I'll have to update next time because my lunch is about to end. Anyway, I hope all my D-land buds are doing well and hopefully I'll get to read your entries!

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***