Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : April 04, 2003 : : : 11:43 AM : : :

So, according to my last entry, I have to write about sewing, The Vines and the IME listening party. These will be brief because I have other stuff to write about.

The Vines show was pretty good. They were pretty tight except for the lead singer. I'm surprised the roadies and the drummer don't kick his arse on a regular basis. Really, his guitars, and occassionally his body, went flying all over the stage during their set. The opening band, AM Radio I think, were pretty good as well. They have a member who is originally from the island which is pretty cool. What else is cool is that the lead singer sort of sounds like Joel Plaskett, however I was wearing ear plugs so maybe he doesn't.

I ended up going to the IME listening party by myself, which was alright because a couple of girls joined me at my table so I had people to talk to. I can't wait for the new album to come out, which is next week so I should calm down a bit. The album is *really* heavy, but there are a couple of quieter songs on it. I especially enjoyed the last track (which is one of the quieter songs) because there is something off about it. And I really dig things like that.

Regarding sewing...I can't believe I let C. talk me into helping her make some outfits. Yes, a couple of things are for me, but I haven't sewn since high school. AND PLEATED SKIRTS ARE SOOOO HARD TO MAKE. Ahem. Fortunately we're almost done. Soon, I won't have to pin patterns. That is a very boring job.

Anyway, I no longer work at that company...so no more filing!! Monday was my last day there since it was their year-end. I had told them that I was interested in the position (I wasn't really all that interested, but the money *was* good). However, I was too late so they had hired someone else.

The good news is that I had an interview Tuesday morning with an interesting HR consulting firm. The people I interviewed with were really nice and seemed interested in me. The rumour throughout the week was that they were leaning heavily towards me. I got confirmation today that I will be having lunch with the accounting department the was "not an interview." Yeah right. However, the chance to be social will definitely work in my favour, I think. Updates on that to come.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***