Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : June 02, 2004 : : : 8:54 PM : : :

Waaaaaahh!! My cable has been cut. Actually I shouldn't complain as I've had free cable for over a year ... maybe closer to two. Really I've had it free for longer than that since it's always been included in my rent. When I got new landlords a while back, I waited for the day it would happen. It never did. I therefore assumed that the new landlords were continuing the cable for us. I was all, "Tra la la la, yay cable," then this weekend I couldn't watch the hockey game and I was upset. Since it was still continuing, I phoned my landlords earlier today to see what was up and they told me that they weren't paying for cable - they have a satellite. Then some of my co-workers told me that the cable company takes FOREVER to disconnect.

I shouldn't complain, but the timing kind of sucks. I found out that one of the multicultural channels (and only just recently that both) was going to air something on T.M. Revolution. I was a bit frantic until I bought some "rabbit ears" today.

Funny how no one knows what rabbit ears are these days. My co-worker E. bought rabbit ears yesterday and she told me that the sales guy at Future Shop had no idea what they were. She's quite a bit older than I am and figured it was because the sales guy was young. E. said that I shouldn't call them rabbit ears when I buy some, but I replied that since I was young, it would be funny. However, we went during lunch so we didn't have time to play with sales people so she led me to where they were and I picked up the cheapest pair they had. Then we bumped into the guy she bought them from and, really, the guy looked my age or even older. Yeesh, maybe I'm just a dork for knowing what rabbit ears are.

Rabbit ears don't look like they used to. It looks like I have a giant snail on my TV.

Other news in my appparently TV-filled life is that I'm in the middle of an 11-day workweek. That's right, I worked through the weekend and my only saving grace was Victoria Day. The A/P woman who I sit beside took 4 days off, so instead of doing the work of 1 1/2 employees I had to do the work of 3 (we lost one employee who is yet to be replaced). The other ladies of the department helped me out quite a bit. One of them is a data entry machine! The long hours had me exhausted. Actually working on the weekend wasn't too bad as E. came in too. What a great pal. However, Saturday wasn't all that productive since we only came in for a couple of hours because we spent so much time at the first farm market of the year.

Sunday wasn't too bad. Instead of us listening to my CDs, I found an awesome indie radio station on the net. Second song in and I was sold! However, after about 5 hours it was a bit apparent that the indie channel didn't have a HUGE selection of music (or maybe the DJ was REALLt fond of a few bands) I skipped to a JPop & Anime music station just for fun. They played TMR so that was good.

I just hope the company at least hires someone for the summer when employees will be taking time off.

Some big news in the family: my sister has been accepted into a Masters program. Unfortunately the universities here didn't accept her so she's moving out in August. She's never been to where she's moving, but it's only a short flight from here if she ever gets homesick. I figure she'll probably be too busy to get homesick. So now, when she gets more letters after her name, she'll probably end up becoming the favourite daughter.

So I don't know if I'll get a roommate or not. Either way, I'm moving into the bigger bedroom.

Some good shows are headed this way. A bunch of us are planning to see MC5. It won't be the same as if all the members were there (ha ha, I make it sound like I've seen them before, but I haven't!) but as one guy said, "it's the MC fuckin'-5!" Sloan is coming back to play a festival with 54-40 and others so that should be all right...as far as those festivals go. Too bad the Rufus/Ben Folds/Guster show isn't coming here. That one should be most excellent. I'm so sad.

Oh yeah, the new Shrek is the funniest movie I've ever seen. Go see it if you haven't! It was even funnier than Van Helsing, but I don't think that one was meant to be funny. Hmmm....

And I can't wait until Saturday night when my friends and I are going to check out HP 3.

=)

PS. How many times did I write "rabbit ears"? 7.

PPS. Know what's really depressing and can wreck a whole day? Running over a squirrel!



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***