Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : November 14, 2001 : : : 5:07 PM : : :

OK, part 2. I didn't do too much typing at work and the apartment is warm, so my fingers may just make the long haul. Oh yeah, it's best to start here at part 1 before you read on. This is like the after party, but without the party. Damn, that sounded funnier in my head.

**Still written Nov. 10/01**

Unfortunately there wasn't too much Sloanage after the show. I didn't even see Patrick or Andrew come out afterwards. Also, that darn group from California were here...again. They took up a lot of the Murph's time (as usual), so I barely managed to get a picture signed and one taken with him and K. Murph said "ew" to a couple of them. Hopefully that was a reaction to how he looked in them (my opinion: he looked OK) and not the actual quality of the pics. I'd be devastated.

Murph went back inside, so K and I went around back to see who was there. We sort of walked past a door, but noticed it was open. Then we saw a couple of guys walk in so we headed towards the door. We were on a hunt for Matt to sign a picture I took and gave to K who in turn is giving it to her sick friend. We couldn't see a thing just popping our heads in, so we actually went in. Oh my gawd, almost everyone in there stared at us. Then meanie Mike Nelson told us we couldn't be there because it was the "dressing room." We then started saying that they shouldn't have left the door open then, and that we were on a search for Matt. Andrew and Patrick were in there, and I missed an opportunity to get Patrick to sign a picture and inhale the manman smell (sorry Syl!!). But alas, kicked out we were.

**9:45 am - Time to get off the boat.**

**Nov. 11/01 - 4:00 pm, just after the BC/Calgary semi-final. BOO! **

We went out to the back of the center and chatted with a few girls. We noticed the FL's van: it had "Faith" written on the side. Hee hee, K and I joked that they must have stolen it from a church. We were a bit surprised that they weren't travelling in the super-deluxe bus with Sloan.

K and I were about to leave when we saw Gaven approaching us to get to the van. After he sign the back of Sloan posters for the other girls, we asked him to sign a picture and asked where Matt was. Gaven said he'd take us to Matt. Woo! He said he'd take us to the "dressing room." We then told him that we were already kicked out of there, but he assured us that we would be OK with him.

On the way we bumped into Steve and Henri. Again more picture signings and chat. Gaven went off towards the room. After a bit we went that way and got to the door. Fearing people would stare at us again, we waited on the steps. Each time someone came out I said, "That's not Matt." Once in a while K said, "That's not Gaven either." A little bit later Andrew came out. We both said the same thing again. Sensing that this would be my only chance, I asked him to pick a picture and sign it. He sat down next to me and signed all three of them. K asked him if his shoes were made of fur. He said that they were, but seals weren't clubbed for them. He then asked K, mock-accusingly, if hers were made of leather. They were synthetic.

Then Murph came out. Me: "Damn, wrong Murphy." That's when we found out that Matt had already left. Murph went to the door and yelled at Gaven to come outside. When he did, he apologized, saying that he forgot. Then the offered us some food and drinks. We went inside (hee hee, we didn't get kicked out THIS TIME). Gaven gave K a Coke and offered me an iced-tea. He couldn't find one so he gave me a big-assed bottle of 7Up. Woo. We also got some bottled water too.

We then left when the remaining FL's left. We thanked Gaven for trying and he thanked us for coming. K and I then went our separate ways home. I rushed home because I knew I needed to get as much sleep as I could. I got home, checked my email (I'm a slave) and scolded Alan for still being up. Then I went to bed to catch an early ferry home.

Phew. The end.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***