Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : March 23, 2003 : : : 4:15 PM : : :

Dammit, March is almost over and this is only my second entry this month. I guess I'll turn on the recap mode.

K.Mo has left me forever (well, for one year). Le sigh. A bunch of us had dinner with her the night before she left at a cool little restaurant just outside of downtown. She ended up staying the night at another friend's place, so now I have two small bottles of wine in the cupboard (one I most definitely won't touch because it's white...ugh).

The night she left, as I mentioned before, was the Calexico concert. That night they proved that they were one of the coolest bands on the planet. There was a power outage in the area that affected the venue, so before the show, a whole bunch of us were waiting outside in the very, very cold to see if it would still go on. About twenty minutes after they annouced that the venue was trying to get the generators to light up the place safely, I noticed a man with a trumpet was outside. Then the rest of the band showed up and started playing on the street in the very, very cold with only a firetruck providing lights. We got a fifteen minute accoustic set before the power in the area went on. How many bands would do that, eh?

Of course, the show inside was great too. Most of the songs were new so I didn't know them, since I bought the album at the show. However, one song was familiar...very, very familiar. Third song in, Calexico covered Pavement's "Range Life." I became of two minds: I was so giddy, but at the same time I felt really bad that K.Mo was missing *that.* She picked a bad day to go to Asia.

The encore was awesome, too, as Destroyer came onstage to do a song too (I guess it's that Neko Case connection).

Ack, half an hour is not enough to catch up. Hopefully soon I'll be able to write about sewing, The Vines, and trying to find another IME fan. Who doesn't want to go to a CD listening party??

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***