Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : February 04, 2003 : : : 9:47 AM : : :

Time to catch up:

Item #1: Jonathan Richman was fabulous. My friends and I had a swell time. He is not only a great songwriter, but also a great entertainer. During one of his songs I was laughing so hard I was crying! I don't know the name of it, but he mentions Jagermeister and sings in English, French and Spanish about a woman who leaves a pathetic man. His "dance moves" were giggle-inducing as well.

Item #2: Hot Hot Heat were great as well. Their set was tight and the crowd had a good time (and what a cross-section of people - from jocks to emo kids to cougars to a Rod Stewart look-alike). The band before them, The Walkmen were good as well, though half the time I think subtitles with a bouncing ball was needed. Unfortunately I missed the first two bands because a) we came late, and b) we were hanging out at the beer garden. I was especially sad about missing The Organ. I remember enjoying this band at NewMusicWest.

Item #3: The Birthday/Chinese New Year/Anime party I hosted on Saturday went quite well. There wasn't much happening at the beginning because people were getting lost (not MY fault because I wasn't the one who gave them the directions...Metrotown is a big area). I got a chance to meet C's new man. He seems like a good guy. He's quite smitten with her.

Item #4: Fencing is a lot harder than it looks. Yesterday C. and I dropped-in with the fencing club and got some basics taught to us. I was jealous because C. got to do a lot of lunges and attacks with her partner while I got to work on technique. However the laughs was with my group. My partner told me to hit her, so I gave her a poke with the foil. "Harder." *poke* "HARDER." *poke* "HARDER! You're not going to hurt me." After about 15 minutes I managed some decent attacks, but she kept laughing because I kept on being nice. I'll probably go back in a couple weeks. Maybe by that time the muscles I didn't know I had will stop hurting. Boy, the warm-up was killer.

Item #5: Mediaeval dancing is...interesting. A few of the dances were fun. I was made to do the last dance by the dance-mistress, and who am I to say "No" to a large woman with a clan of cannibals as her ancestors?

Anyway, that's it. I probably won't update for a few days as I have to pack. I'm going to Calgary for a few days which should be fun...especially since I'll be dropping in here. That and the zoo should be much fun!

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***