Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-08-20 : : : 6:26 p.m. : : :

I wrote this out on paper last night at about 10:30 PM:

�The show is cancelled. FFFFFUUUUUCCCCCKKKKK!� That was going to be my diary entry earlier, but Roomie was already asleep by the time I got home. I found out when I got to the venue. Actually, I found out about a half block from the Starfish Room, when two guys were walking away from the venue. One pointed to me and said, �She looks like she�s going to Eric�s Trip.� Hmmm...maybe my Al Tuck t-shirt gave me away? Anyway, they told me that the show was cancelled. There were a few upset indie folk at the door which posted the evil sign, �Eric�s Trip show is cancelled. Refund available at point of sale.� I felt really awful for all those people who came from out of town. Refunds don�t cover hotel stays or plane tickets.

I really wanted to see them. I really wanted a t-shirt. I even put on makeup! I was wearing eyeshadow dammit. I skipped out on seeing Elevator just so I could see Eric�s Trip.

On the drive home (when I thought up the FFFFFUUUUUCCCCCKKKKK! entry), listening to the Blues Explosion didn�t lift my spirits. Not even �Dynamite Love,� which usually gets me a little giddy.

I phoned my pal in Calgary to see if at least she got to see them. I called just as she and her roommate were about to watch a movie. I always manage to do that, but usually she�s just on her way out and running late when I call. She said that they didn�t get a chance to go check them out.

Hmmm...hey, this writing IS kinda therapeutic. I feel a bit better.

******************

Now it�s today. At least I wasn�t tired this morning when I got up. My supervisor is on his holidays this week, and I miss him already. Now if I have any questions, or need anything authorized, I have to go to the controller. I don�t really want to go to her, not that I don�t like her, but she is also covering this other guy�s position because he�s on holiday too. She�s rather busy.

Oww. I sat funny on my couch a little while ago. Now my hip really hurts. I pretty much limped to the computer.

I may be going to the movies tomorrow. Yay cheap night! I will only have to pay $5 for a movie. I want to see Lost and Delirious. I think it�s Canadian. I�ve read some good reviews about it, and I wanted to see it since I saw the trailer when I went to see �The Anniversary Party.� I would like to check out more movies. I want to see that movie with Seth Green and Mr. Bean...I can�t remember the name of it. I even want to see Rush Hour 2, because I bet I would laugh my ass off, with the bonus of not really needing to use my brain much.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***