Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-08-19 : : : 6:32 p.m. : : :

Watching cartoons for a whole day is fun! Unfortunately my eyes and my bottom weren�t used to it. I think I watch television for a maximum of five hours or so a week. Yesterday was twelve hours. There were a couple breaks, though.

After it all ended and we (C, her sister, 14yo and I) discussed all the ones we saw, I realized that I prefer my cartoons funny. I couldn�t concentrate on the serious ones. One I watched last night was full of gratuitous blood and violence, but I should have figured that from the title: Blood: The Last Vampire.

So C and her sister have decided that they�re going to rent a few of the really good ones we saw. I�ll join them for some, but I don�t think my eyes can handle many marathons. There was one episode called Fruits Basket that we all loved, but it was the only one in the series that made it out of Japan. I told C�s sister that that�s the beauty of the internet. She replied that most likely what we would download would still be in Japanese. Oh, right. Damn. None of us can speak that. I can�t really remember what happened in it, since in my memory most of them have blurred into one giant cartoon. I do remember that out of all that I had seen, it was the funniest.

But there is one I can remember, except for its title. It was a collection of ten-minute cartoons about a girl, a little creature called a Shirigini (I think) named Risky, which is like Death but small and cute, and a little angel-to-be named Safety. At the beginning of each cartoon, either Risky or Safety would tell us to make sure to watch the cartoons in well lit rooms (oops) and far away from the screen. Then Risky or Safety would point to an attraction in Tokyo. First Risky pointed to Tokyo tower. Before the second one, Safety pointed to some statue. For the final one, Risky pointed to a toilet! The collection was hilarious already, but that just put it over the top.

We left at about 9:30 PM. It felt funny leaving downtown at that time because everything was starting to get lively. However, I was getting sleepy so I didn�t really mind. And as if it was set up just for me, the second I turned on my car, Danko Jones� �My Love is Bold� began to play on Radiosonic. How cool is that? Unfortunately I missed Andre Williams. If any of you don�t know who he is...he�s a dirty old man. But he rocks.

Woo! In a couple hours I�m going to check out Eric�s Trip. According to a guy in the opening band, the promoter told him that Projektor would be playing. My fingers are crossed. I should go make my lunch now so I can sleep in a few minutes.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***