Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : April 23, 2002 : : : 5:30 PM : : :

Happy belated Earth Day everybody!

The last couple of days were pretty crazy at work. Yesterday I came in to notice that people were moving stuff around in my cubicle. Finally, after asking for it three weeks ago. Now instead of having my back face everyone and people sneaking up on me, the desk is turned 90 degrees so now I see when people pass by. That is good when the receptionist isn't at her desk and I have to keep an eye out.

Unfortunately my cubicle has shrunk. A lot. It's half the size it used to be, but that's to make room for a new employee that the company is adding in Purchasing. However, not all of the A/R girl's stuff has migrated with us, so while I have half the space she presently has twice the space. Now she can't reach the bookcases and table from her desk. That's only temporary.

One of the big filing cabinets has moved to my supervisor's office which is probably a good idea because there is a lot of confidential reports in there. Unfortunately my checks were stashed in there too. A little more exercise for me every Thursday (his office is at the other end of the building).

Today my work was disrupted again. Not a bad thing because I got a brand new monitor. A new new one. Not one passed down from engineering. Sweet. It's so much bigger and brighter. Being a flat screen is pretty awesome too.

I was scheduled to work in the warehouse for the past two days too. This time I actually got to do work. Because of that I managed to screw up my left hand again. An echo of how I hurt it last time, I think. I needed to move some sort-of heavy items from the shipping area to their place on the shelves. I'm not strong enough to carry four at a time in the box so I carried them two at a time. One in each hand. I stuck my thumb in the middle and curled my fingers around them. So all the weight was carried in my fingers.

Has anyone watched the Friends episode when Monica and Chandler get the Ms. PacMan game? Chandler played so much that his hand was permanently in a claw formation. My hand was sort of like that. If I used a stapler or even tied up my laces, the fingers wouldn't go straight. I needed to use the other hand to right that problem.

Next time my hand does that I think I should go to the doctor. Maybe I can get a little ball to squeeze.

Sunday afternoon I saw Y Tu Mama Tambien with Roomie. It was a great movie and I got a yummy frozen treat. I think I always do when I go to that theatre. It had some really hilarious parts (movie, not treat). Well worth the drive to see it. By the time we got home I ended up missing the first period of the 'Nucks/Red Wings game. Oh well. I ended up falling asleep during the third period anyway. At least the right team won.

go wings go!

But if the 'Nucks make it far, see me jump the bandwagon!

=)

I AM CANADIAN


I am 83% CANADIAN!!!

(Take the Canadian-ness test)

(I did not try to get "83" on purpose.)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***