Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : April 20, 2002 : : : 11:07 AM : : :

Dang! I was just going to go downtown to buy a ticket for tonight's Remy Zero show, until I rechecked the paper and saw that the show is NEXT Saturday. Now I have to think of something else to do tonight. Most likely I'll be at home listening to Radiosonic and reading either the paper or one of the many books I took out from the library last weekend.

Unfortunately Buck 65 will be in town next weekend too. Both are early shows, so I'll have to miss him. Also, I think my sister may be coming into town so she may have to make plans with her friends. Maybe she will want to come to the show, you never know.

I haven't written in a few days because nothing much has happened. The most exciting thing in the past few days was when a co-worker and I got in a little bit of trouble for playing cards at lunch. The HR woman saw us playing and said, "I don't think you're allowed to do that in the office." My co-worker said that we weren't gambling but HR woman said that it's not a good thing to do.

We were sort of upset. We were happy when we figured out a way to kill a lunch HOUR and now it's taken away from us. The funny thing is that no one else thought much of it. The Controller didn't care and people who were with the company for years didn't say anything about it. In fact, one of them was even reminding us how to play rummy.

It's another example of the mentality of upstairs vs. downstairs people.

Even if we wanted to gamble we couldn't - we were playing with Harry Potter cards. I mean, you can't be seriously gambling while playing with those. =P

But now it has become a big joke for us downstairs folk. Some of us wondered if we all brought a deck and played solitaire would we get a memo about it. Or if we played spin the bottle. "There's no gambling about it. For sure someone will end up naked by the end of this."

The sales manager said that he is actually going to talk to the owner about how stupid this whole thing is. Two sweet innocent people just want to play with some Harry Potter cards.

I'm just happy that people are rallying around us. It seems like a small issue, but really it's making us two happy. When we're allowed to play cards again, we'll be happy every day.

But now on to even better news: C. is coming back for a week in mid-May. I'm so excited! She's my best Van-City bud doncha know. She's coming back for a wedding I think, but wants to spend some time with me before she goes back to Japan. Wheeeee!

=)

PS Like her, I'm darn happy about the Arctic oil vote. Yay.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***