Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-07-14 : : : 6:16 p.m. : : :

Tired I am. I had a 3000 word paper due today and of course I didn�t get started on it until yesterday. This paper was easier to do than the last one, once I got started. I had to re-engineer a process at a company I work for or know well. So I decided to make my paper on how to cut out inefficiencies in the AP cycle at my old job. That was easy to do since I was involved in the cycle.

So I managed to finish the paper at midnight last night and make overheads in case I had to make a presentation. No one in the class had knowledge until the class as to who is presenting. But since I did all that thinking late at night, my brain was still spinning so I had some trouble falling asleep. My last memory was hearing my watch beep at 2.

Recently, whenever I had difficulty falling asleep, I had some crazy dreams. Before waking up, I was in a race. It began in Alaska and I was being pulled by a pack of huskies. But I wasn�t riding a dogsled. No no no. I was in a kayak on wheels! After a while, the race had me paddling on a surfboard. Oh, I should mention that the finish line was the southernmost point of South America. I woke up before I got to the equator. Darn it having to wake up at 6:45 so I can get to class on time. I was doing so well.

A couple nights before that, I had a dream that I was playing fieldhockey on turf (woo fun!), but then it turned into a gymnasium and I was a goalie in a floorhockey game. Yikes, pucks flying at me. Then all of a sudden, myself and a bunch of friends from college (which I haven�t seen in years) were watching Scary Movie 2 on video at George Stroumboulopoulos' house. Does he live in an actual house? Those would be tres expensive in T.O. huh?

Hmmm...I don�t think any of those beat my Radiosonic dream!

Anyway. So I did have to present this afternoon. Even though I didn�t practice or have any notes, beforehand I felt pretty prepared. I knew what I was going to say and I even anticipated (correctly) a couple questions some of my classmates were going to ask me. However, once I got up, that all changed. I missed a few points I wanted to say and I didn�t answer the questions as fully as I hoped. I did do okay: 73% on the presentation. I used a few too many hand gestures again. I told my friend, G, that for our group presentation, he has to tie my hands behind my back.

During our lunch break at McD�s, G and I discussed his presentation since he got to do his before lunch. I told him he did well and commended him on his answer of a difficult question this guy asked. Now this guy, he has a lot of experience with accounting, especially at the management level. So he has a tendency to ask really difficult questions.

G mentioned how that guy and this other guy, Ed (who is also very experienced and is also a very, very smart man�and my adopted father figure in the class) always asked everyone hard questions. I told him that the guy asks me hard questions, but the genius man never does. However this other chick in the class does. So I said to G, �I bet the guy and the chick are going to ask me questions but Ed won�t.� Ha ha, G was impressed by my clairvoyance. And man, did the guy ever ask me a toughie. I answered it as best as I could and the part I didn�t know about I said that I would have to look into it. My instructor was impressed with the last part...that I didn�t try to BS my way through it.

Anyway, enough with that. Only 2 more classes to go! One group presentation at the end. My instructor said that class most likely would end around 12. Perfect. That�s when the gates open for Snow Jam. Woo! Only 2 weeks till Slo-o-ow-own. A-O!

=)

PS. Sometimes, I should just stop writing so damn much.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***