Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-02-22 : : : 04:09:33 : : :

Well, I was just going to write about this strange dream that I had last night, but first I have to un-depress myself. Tonight in my history class we got to watch a video about the Soviet Union in the 1930s. Well, it was the most disturbing and depressing thing I have ever seen! The video was a documentary and involved interviewing these elderly men and women on what it was like. They were talking about the famine and all these people dying. One woman talked about how all four of her children died when they were deported into the Kazakhstan (now one of the former Soviet states). The interviewer asked her if she had any children after she was able to move back. She said that she couldn't, that she wanted to be fair to the children. How depressing!! And others were telling of how they had these mass burials. After watching this, I felt awful (naturally). Then my instructor was telling someone that this was all BEFORE the purges. After hearing that I thought, "Good thing Stalin is already dead, or I would be willing to assassinate him." Another thing that disturbed me is that one of the women looked just like my baba so that made watching it an even more sadder experience.

I'm listening to some comfort music right now: Blur's Parklife. I'm starting to feel better!

Now, on to the dream:

This dream starts of with myself, David Wisdom (Radiosonic/Pearls of Wisdom) his Radiosonic mailman, Grant Lawrence (The Smugglers), and Siegfried and Roy's tigers. Well, I went to a hotel because I was supposed to meet David and Grant there. With them, in their hotel room was their tigers. All of us went for a walk down the street (again the tigers were there too - doesn't anyone worry about safety??).

All of a sudden, we noticed that there was a car race happening around us. Then this race car driver with a blond mullet was inciting one of the tigers. He opened his door (why anyone would do that after goading a tiger is so beyond me) and the tiger jumped in the back seat and they drove away.

Then us remaining 4 were back at David and Grant's hotel room. We decided to go look for the tiger. I went down the stairs to go to my room to change into pants because I was wearing a skirt (a sure sign that I was dreaming and that it couldn't have happened in real life). Unfortunately then the phone rang in real life and I went and answered it (at 7:30 in the morning!).

Now to less depressing/strange stuff:

I'm going home this weekend to see the family which means: A TV!! Unfortunately I have to reread one of my books for my History midterm. And one of my best friends is going home too for Spring Break so I'll get to see her too. =)

Only 15 more sleeps until I get to see Stephen Malkmus in concert!

That's about it. Later all. =)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***