Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-02-21 : : : 04:55:19 : : :

For those about to rock:

Sunday night I went to a show: The Supersuckers. It has been awhile since I've gone to one...last October I do believe. But anyway, man do they ROCK! Loud, crazy and all about the sex, drugs & rock 'n roll. The crowd there (probably about 400...I can never tell these things) was totally into the show & the horns were out that night. Since it was my first time seeing them, I didn't know what to expect, but after I have, I gotta say: Go check them out! They dedicated their song "Hot Rod Rally" to Dale Earnhardt who had died earlier that day during the Daytona 500. That was really classy (that doesn�t seem right: classy & Supersuckers in the same paragraph!). Anyway, the "Encore" was the best part of the show. That & their covers: Aerosmith's "Sweet Emotion," a bit of Gary Glitter and an AC/DC tune I don't know the name of but has a part that goes like this: I'm gonna be a rock 'n roll singer / I'm gonna be a rock 'n roll star. Oh, and quoting the Bee Gees was darn good too! Eddie Spaghetti (lead singer) kept saying that it was the drummer's (Dancing Eagle) b-day & that people should go talk to him, buy him a drink & give a lap dance. The guy beside me asked if *I* was going to give Dancing Eagle a lap dance. I said that most likely "no." Then he said that Ed specifically meant me. We both had a giggle at that. Hmmm...maybe I have some hidden talent. Perhaps I should quit my scholarly pursuit and take up the lucrative field of stripping/lapdancing.

Anyhoo, that weekend, I decided to buy Between the Bridges on tape, for $4. When I got home, I had to defend my purchase to my roommate. I told her it was for when I'm in my car and for when I'm on the bus to school. She bought that. So did I. In a related story, I decided to order some merchandise from Murder: a Local Rabbits t-shirt and Smeared on vinyl (even though I already have it on CD & I don�t own a record player). I'm still trying to justify that to myself.

Anyway, back to work!! I have a history paper due tomorrow night & I haven't finished it. I did do all the reading involved; I just have to analyze and write. Darn Stalin! Why did he have to make so much work for me?

BTW, according to the eMode tests: I'm an observer intellect with an above average IQ who is really into goofballs! Thanks for putting that link in your entry.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***