Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 08, 2001 : : : 3:18 PM : : :

If I am what I eat, then I�m a big turkey. And stuffing. And mashed potatoes. And a whole lot of other good food. =)

The bad thing about long weekends is the lo-o-o-ong wait for the ferry. Half an hour was all it took for me to almost get to the ferry (a new personal best). However, I had to wait for at least 45 minutes a couple of kilometres away. I was waiting on a bridge, so when large trucks drove by, the cars on the bridge began to bounce a bit. Of course, I then had to wonder, �What if an earthquake were to happen right now?� I do silly things like that once in a while. The time passed slowly. Reading and listening to the radio didn�t help much. When 5 PM came around, I called my sister to tell her I wouldn�t make the five. She asked what time I got there. �Right at four.� �If you had a reservation, you could have made it.� �I�m not paying $15 to reserve a spot. They charge too much as it is. Don�t tell mom I got here this early, or she�ll bitch about me not getting a reservation.�

Fortunately they had extra ferries running, so I got one at 6 PM. Unfortunately, it was the �fast� cat. They�re a lot faster on the water, but take forever to load, so there isn�t much of a time saving. And the fast cat is so boring. I was hoping to get an older, conventional ferry, so I could at least walk around the outside deck to cool down and enjoy the scenery. The arcade is lamer than on the older ones, and the food is crappy. Oh well, at least I was only on there for just over an hour. I also bumped into a girl I went to high school with. We caught up a bit, and I met her sister.

This morning I didn�t have to wait long, and managed to be the last car on the ferry. One more would have fit, if the vehicle behind me wasn�t a truck. The toll woman told me that it was pretty unlikely that I would get on the 11:30. I said that was all right. When I left the toll, my watch said �11:34� so I figured that made sense. But I made it. Unfortunately it was the fast cat again. And I had left my book in the car. I would have been really bored if a woman with her three sons didn�t sit across from me. The youngest, who looked junior-high aged, was being an annoying/obnoxious brat, so I was a bit entertained.

=)

Tune in next time, when our �hero� faces the challenge of the FAQ!



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***