Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : December 14, 2001 : : : 5:27 PM : : :

That was one crazy-ass wind storm last night/this morning. The wind gusted up to 100 Kph! (that's about 65 mph) I had a bit of trouble sleeping last night. Every few hours I would wake up to the garbage cans rollrollrolling this way then rollrollrolling that way, which set off the sensor lights that brightened up my room. Yay. And I kept wondering if the cans were hitting my car but I was too tired/comfortable to get up and take a peek.

As she wrote, "it was like the storm was being presented in THX."

Of course this morning I was planning on waking up earlier to get to work at 7:15, so the lack of sleep made me...sleepy. I tuned into CBC Radio One as I usually do and they gave the traffic report, which usually takes all of two minutes but took about five to list all the closures and delays. About 100 000 homes didn't have electricity and the ferries were delayed. A 100 year old tree fell and blocked a major road in the city. Even a part of my route to work was closed. I had to pull out the map and find a different way to get there.

On some of the road there were traffic cones with reflectors so drivers could see the fallen trees. On one of the roads I drove today a car going in the other direction all of a sudden went into my lane. That sort of freaked me out, but he went back with some distance between us. A few seconds later I noticed that a tree had fallen there that wasn't marked. Still, he should have at least slowed down...and maybe checked if it was safe to go.

When I got to work, the wind didn't really want to let me out of my car.

Work was busy. I kept getting stacks of papers that were "rush." I had to answer the phone too. Arg. But I did work half an hour overtime to get some things out of the way. Controller told me to take out five minutes each day next week to get filing done. Hahahahaha. HA. If I even have that much. I brought the A/R notes home so I could read them over a few times so I don't do anything drastically wrong. Next week the A/R girl will be gone. As well, Controller will be off Monday and my supervisor only knows some of the tasks. *fingers crossed*

I think I'll do some cleaning this weekend and maybe MAYBE some Christmas shopping. I don't know...this year I'm not as into the spirit as usual. Probably because I'm too busy. Maybe I'll do some baking too. Yeah, I can try to make some rumballs...with EXTRA rum.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***