Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : December 17, 2001 : : : 6:09 PM : : :

After phoning BC Ferries, crisis had been adverted. I went to the reservation site to save a spot for my car on one of the morning sailings on Saturday. As I went to the page to show availability, all I saw was:
Fully Reserved
Fully Reserved
Fully Reserved

until about six in the evening. I tried for Friday night and all those were fully reserved as well. I called my friend in Calgary to tell her that we would have to catch an evening sailing on Saturday, it being fully booked until then. Her level-headedness told me to phone and ask because they couldn't all be fully booked.

And she was right. So on Saturday we're going to get there REALLY early so we can get the 8:30 AM sailing. Maybe we'll skip breakfast and have it while we wait. There are a few diners in the area. Sounds good.

My place is cleaner, I found a couple of gifts, but I didn't make any rum balls. All the recipes I found said I'm supposed to add graham cracker crumbs. My mom doesn't do that, I think. So I phoned her last night. My dad answered. Mom wasn't home. They called her in to work about a half hour earlier. Dang.

Did you know there are recipes for B52 balls, margarita balls and bourbon balls? Roomie asked if there were any for vodka balls. I think she mentioned that because we have a lot of vodka in the house. Hmm...I should even try kaluha or irish cream balls. But first I have to phone my mom.

By the way, can anyone tell me a good (and easy) place to move my crappy site to? I wanted to update it and change it around a bit, but geocities wouldn't let me. I had some difficulties with it before. I would preview something and it would be fine, but I wouldn't be able to save it. Preferably I would like a place where they have a basic template that I could use and then alter it. Also, I would like it to be a *free* place. Let me know here or here.

Thanks.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***