Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-08-12 : : : 4:47 p.m. : : :

Today�s experiment: To see if it is, in fact, possible to overdose on vitamin C. I�m a little sick. I was stuffed up and had a sore throat. Well, the sore throat is probably from all the icy drinks I consumed yesterday. So far, I�ve had a vitamin C chewable, lemon tea and about three or four glasses of OJ (not concentrated). I just bought some more juice and a bottle of vitamin C, because I can�t deplete all of Roomie�s pills. Hopefully I�ll get better soon, or I�ll get a little whiny.

Wow! Last night�s RadioEscapade is the best ever I heard! The focus was on CanRock from 1985 to 1995, because the guest host is one of the authors of the upcoming Canadian rock �n roll bible: Have Not Been the Same. I cannot wait for it. The book will be out in late September. Anyway, the show started with the Slow song of the same name. That is one rocking punk tune. Last night they even played Sloan�s cover of Joni Mitchell�s �Case of You.� For one hour, the host played a whole bunch of songs by bands I love that I own (except for The Joel Plaskett Emergency, which I hope to own in a couple weeks):
JPE, �Maybe We Should Just Go Home�
Change of Heart, �Halifax Facial�
Local Rabbits, �West Island Rockers�
treble charger, �Trinity Bellwoods�
The Inbreds, �Never Be�
Eric�s Trip, �Happens All The Time�
Then he played the Hip, which I don�t own. The look at CanRock continues tonight, but I�ll be asleep because work calls tomorrow morning. Darn work!

I need to go find info about purchasing tickets for Eric�s Trip, since the show is in one week�s time. Yay. Unfortunately Projektor is not opening for them. That�s too bad. They were good when I saw them at NMW. Also, Belle & Sebastien are coming in September. I�m a bit excited and Roomie is super-excited. I don�t know about the venue though. It�s in an auditorium/gymnasium, so I don�t know how much we�ll enjoy it, because I won�t rush to the front. Do people mosh at B&S? The sound is good there if one is near the front, but I have been told that the sound is crappy further back.

In the world of telecommunications, the Van City area is getting another area code. Hello 10-digit dialling. Now my phone number doesn�t have as nice a ring as it used too. The 604 just doesn�t flow. It is not mandatory yet, but I�ll start doing it anyway. Practice is good.

Time for some more juice!

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***