Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : September 30, 2001 : : : 4:02 PM : : :

*ring* *ring*
�Hello.�
�Hey, how�s it going?�
Here I�m trying to figure out who it was on the phone. The loud radio was making it difficult to hear clearly.
�I�m good. How are you?�
�Good.�
Oh yeah, D.
D: So what have you been up to?
Me: Like right now, or since we last talked?
D: Both.
Me: Well, I just finished eating some delicious frozen yoghurt.
D: Don�t make me jealous.
Me: I don�t know. I haven�t done much this week. I worked a lot. I did some overtime the last couple of days.
D: Yeah
Me: Oh, and yesterday I bought my Sloan ticket.
D: Don�t rub it in.
Me: You�re not going?!?
D: No.

That was the first half of my phone conversation with D last night. She couldn�t talk for long. Such a tease. I managed to talk to her for a little bit last week when I phoned her parents to see if she had a phone (number) yet. She was just leaving their place. Before that, we hadn�t talked to each other since July, I think.

Really, the phone conversation covered what happened the past few days. I came in to work early and left late on Thursday and Friday to get a lot of work done. I worked SO hard. I completed so much that I don�t have to come in early on Monday. I don�t have anything pressing to do until the mail comes in.

Thursday was of the �Happy� variety, so after work a group of us went out for a drink and some nachos. I decided to try the Kermit drink this time. It sort of tasted like a green lifesaver. Mmmm. Mainly people got Long Island ice teas and beer. One guy I worked with decided to try a daiquiri (he never had one before). When he ordered the drink, a couple people said, �Oh oh, who�s gonna carry him out?� Apparently he can�t hold much liquor.

What else? I just entered the �One Thing in Common� contest for Definitely Not The Opera. For once I knew what was the common theme in all the clips. Maybe I�ll win a prize.

=)

Darn...someone already noticed I changed it back to George.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***