Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 03, 2001 : : : 5:10 PM : : :

Being forced to be patient last night may have saved my life. I was leaving Great Canadian Superstore with my groceries. Well, this guy with a cart cut me off onto the Movator (like those moving sidewalks at the Toronto airport, but slower, and going down). So, his cart couldn�t move, and as a consequence, neither could I. Well, on the way down, some stuff began to fall off of his overfilled cart. If I had been in front of him walking down, I would have been mowed down by a 24-pack of two-ply. There would have been NO WAY for me to outrun them. Being stuck behind that guy was a blessing in disguise. =P

*Ahem*

So, last night was a bit interesting. I went to the bank to deposit some money (oooOOooh). When I left the ATM, I noticed that a girl I know from my home town was in line. I forgot that she was here going to school. Then someone from the ATM beside me peeked around the barrier, and I knew her too! She�s also from the same home town. We�re infiltrating Van City...well, at least my �burb. So anyway, we spent a few minutes catching up: What are you doing here? Do you live nearby? Are you in school? The one in line is still in school and lives about five minutes away from me. The other one is working part-time, doing marketing-related work for a night-club downtown. She�s going to be moving into the basement suite of some friends of ours in the north part of the �burb.

And I got some gas for the car. How do you know a long weekend is coming up? The price of gas goes up. I put in the good stuff because I have to go put my car through AirCare. That�s a trick to help with passing: high octane gas.

Now ends the chipper part of my entry for something more serious. Everyone at work got this email this afternoon:

To all **** staff.

Unfortunately, due to the prolonged slow down in the economy, we will be implementing a reduction of our work force. At this time, we have not determined which departments or personnel will be affected.

We will update you on Friday October 5th, 2001 as final decisions will be made.

Thank you.

So much for a growing company. And who is the newest employee of the company? That�s right, me. Now I�m fretting and thinking about what happened 4 months ago at the other place I worked. Things go well, then BLAMMO, no job. I should update my resume. Hopefully I won�t need to use it yet, but it needs updating anyway.

And DAMN, I broke THREE nails today.

=

PS I'm sorry to all the people coming here looking for Ben Fold's new single. And I'm sorry that I'm the first site on the google search.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***