Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : January 26, 2002 : : : 11:15 PM : : :

Arg. I'm so mad. I wrote a whole lot and then Internet Explorer made it go *poof*. Well, not literally, but you know what I mean. So I'll try again.

----------

When I went to bed last night I noticed it had snowed. Again. I decided then that I wasn't going to go to the movies today. I didn't feel like driving all the way to Fifth Avenue to see The Shipping News in this weather. Not that it was that bad today, but not my favourite driving weather.

K.Mo told me not to see the movie. She said that it pales in comparison to the book. So I'll have to read that, but not for a while as I'm in the middle of two books. Right now I'm taking a break from reading Harry Potter and the Philosopher Stone. I'm totally engrossed in it. I started earlier today and will hopefully be finished before I go to bed. The other book I'm reading is called Will Pop Eat Itself? It's about technology in music from the mid-eighties to about the mid-nineties. The main focus is about how the sampler has changed music from writing a song to taking parts from older songs and making it into something new. When I saw the book at the library I knew I had to check it out: the title is a play on the name Pop Will Eat Itself, a band from England. It's my lunchtime read at work.

In my phone conversation with K.Mo, we discussed my impending visit. Then we discussed our planned trip this summer. She suggested that instead of driving across Canada as our original plan we do something different: drive South. We would go through the badlands, through national parks, through Vegas, and around Texas and back up to Calgary.

"So, what do you think?" she asked somewhat excitedly.
"It sounds OK, but it doesn't include Toronto or Halifax. Or even Winnipeg."

Since high school, the plan was to trek across our country and hit a few key areas. Over the time, there have been some character changes, but the two of us had remained constant throughout the whole time and we have become more and more excited and into it as the years went by. I have been obsessed with the idea of finally getting to Halifax (I've been to T.O twice already). Also, of renting a Vespa and scootin' around PEI. So I wasn't too fond of this new idea. However, she said that she wasn't too keen on driving through the nothingness that is Saskatchewan and northern Ontario.

"It’ll be a lot of fun and more things to see through the whole trip."
"But it sounds kind of old folk touristy."
"I skipped a lot of national parks. We’d only see the really cool ones."

K.Mo works for AAA, so she knows these things. Apparently when I go to visit her, a few hours will be spent deciding where we will be going. Then offering the idea to her roommate because we would like her to come along. And the biggie: she has a car.

I don't know about this one, but I do like her "Deep South" trip idea. And the "Eastern Seaboard" idea. I think we have enough trips to last us a few years.

Even though I didn't go to the movies today, I still had a fun time. I had a bubble bath, which I haven't done in a long time (and read Harry Potter). It was so relaxing and I smelled purdy. In the afternoon, I went shopping and bought myself a lot of stuff. I got some new undies: cotton and grey. I think they are the first grey ones I have ever owned. I also got a nice sweater set, some sweat pants for lounging and long johns. She reminded me that I, too, needed to buy some deodorant. I also got a cheapass chess set from a dollar store because I want to start playing again. I hope Roomie know how to play. I saw a beautiful pewter chess set, but I couldn't afford it. But it was so nice. I also found bags for my vacuum. I didn't think Sears would have any because my vacuum is rather old, but they did.

And the best present to myself: kow pants, a.k.a. pleather pants. Get it? Like krab but kow??

Sorry.

The pants only cost me $10. TEN DOLLARS. FOR PLEATHER PANTS. They're shiny. And the best part of it all was that the pants I initially brought into the change room with me were too big and I had to get a size smaller. Awesome. Now I have to find opportunities to wear them. Even if I don't, I only paid ten dollars (excluding tax, of course).

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***