Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-08-17 : : : 5:07 p.m. : : :

I actually wrote this last night:

The weather was nice today (if we ignore the smog). The morning started out �bleh,� but after work upon exiting my nicely air conditioned building, I did not die from shock. A/C is good, but it is probably the main reason why I always get sick during the summer (except for last summer when I didn�t have access to a/c).

Anyway, I�m now the proud owner of a B&S ticket, as well as an Eric�s Trip ticket. I really dislike driving into downtown. Heading there, I figured I would be part of the �counterflow.� Whatever. The drive down took almost 45 minutes, and looking for parking took a bit more. I had phoned ahead to make sure Scratch was selling ET tickets. I had written out a list of a bunch of indie stores, in hopes of finding one with tickets � the show really isn�t advertised � but I had a hunch Scratch would have them. So, I phoned them first.

I don�t know about the people who work at Scratch (the store, not the label, though the two are pretty much one and the same). I don�t like going there too much because ... well I guess I find them a little bit intimidating. Actually, maybe it�s more they�re a bit aloof � they don�t talk much to the people who come in. I guess I�m just used to the stores on the island, where the people are quite friendly (Fascinating Rhythm, Lyle�s Place, yo!).

Tomorrow is payday, but there will not be any crazy spending by me this time. My car insurance renewal comes up in a couple months, so I have to save up. I should start paying off my student loan. Visa is coming up, as well as rent. ARG. It�s expensive being I grownup I tell you.

Oh, and there are a couple more shows I would like to go see.

=)

Some people like to call me Chuck
It�s Charles and you are shit outta luck

- Eels, �The Sound of Fear�



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***