Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : November 15, 2002 : : : 2:22PM : : :

Hi-diddly-ho neighbourino! How are you? This will be a recap of the past week.

Last weekend saw my sister and I going home. We barely made it Friday night, as one of my tires was almost totally flat. Fortunately, I had that fixed Sunday morning by getting a new rim and having the tire resealed. For the couple of weeks prior, Rocky had made a funny winding sound and was never too happy when it came time to change gears. My usual mechanic offered to fix it on the holiday Monday, which was so great. Now my bank account is a bit lighter and Rocky doesn't make strange noises anymore.

On Saturday, I represented the family at a baby shower while my parents went to a funeral and my sister stayed at home to do nothing. It was staged at a little cafe that recently opened a couple blocks from my parent's house. I loved the place: there was crazy decor and many items I recognized from my trips to Ikea (though I think it's a bit too hip for that town). The sad thing was that my friends around my age who attended already had a kid or were expecting so I felt left out in all their maternity talk. Oh well. The food was great and I liked seeing people I hadn’t seen since at least last Christmas.

Sunday found my mom getting upset at me because I don’t go to church and meet some of "our people." I told her that church was not a place to "meet people" but to worship, which I had no wish to do. Then she told me that upset her and made her ashamed of me. She went into the kitchen and I turned to the news and muttered that that was a petty thing to get upset about. My dad decided to get involved at that moment and said that I should at least believe in something. Maybe someday I will, but then I only frowned at my dad and went back to the news.

Monday afternoon my sister and I left with some food and items that my sister wanted to pick up to put in her new apartment. For the first time we had a reservation for the ferry and it was useful because we didn’t have to wait for the next sailing later that night.

My first live hockey game experience was on Tuesday night. I really enjoyed it even though two teams I don't care much for (our local Canucks and the St. Louis Blues) were playing. However, my sister got a couple of tickets from her boss who have a suite at the arena so we got to watch the game from waaaay up with a few of her coworkers and their guests. There was a television for us to watch or we could watch the game from the jumbotron. However, I hung over the glass between my seat and the seat in front of me and watched the players from above (my sister wanted us to sit in the front row of the suite but I didn't feel comfortable with the fact that the only thing between myself and the seats far below was Plexiglas).

I missed having the commentating that comes from watching on television, but from this angle I could see how the players skated around and positioned themselves which made the game quite graceful. Well, it was graceful except for the couple of fights that went on (which were entertaining nonetheless). Then there was the goon who climbed on the safety net so he could get on TV, though there wasn't much coverage of him later that night. What a dork. He's not allowed into the venue for a while.

After those interesting days, my week slowed down. I did not do anything on Wednesday or Thursday. Today picks up because I had to get some groceries for my sister as she is having an apartment warming gathering tomorrow afternoon. I have to make some desserts too. Tomorrow I have to help her set up the place though it will be easier than originally planned because a few people have called to say they can’t make it. Oh well.

Now I just have to wait eight hours until I get to see The Chamber of Secrets.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***