Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : November 08, 2002 : : : 10:40 AM : : :

Nothing like a good ol' fashioned riot to get the city in the news. Last night's Guns 'N' Roses concert was cancelled due to aeroplane problems, so the fans went a little crazy. GM Place was locked down. How can Van City be a "no-fun city" when there is always a chance to catch a good riot downtown?

Much hasn't happened at Casa de Wowee (did I write that right? I don't know Spanish). I'm still looking for work but recently I've picked up the pace a little bit. The few places I have applied to haven't panned out, so I've started to apply to places I don't want to really work at, but I figure I could always look for something better. Dang, I need money.

My lack of fundage is the reason why I missed Neko Case earlier this week. I was looking forward to it very much.

However, my lack of fundage didn't stop me from getting Harry Potter tickets for next week. Whee! A small posse of us will be there for a late, late show. Well, as late as us old ones (Roomie and I) can stay up. I think I'm the most excited of the group. Actually, I'm rather worried that my sister and Roomie are contemplating tying me to my seat at the theatre. Really, I don't think that will be necessary. Just because my sister had to drag me from all the HP toys at when we were grocery shopping doesn't mean I'm slightly obsessed...the talking Hermione doll is cool!

Ah. I just got a call from my sister from work reminding me of what I need to do at her place before I pick her up. She also added a few more things that I may or may not do. We're going home for the long weekend. This one we can't miss because it's also our dad's birthday. Oh yeah, we need to buy a present. I don't know what to get since he says he doesn't want anything. Grrr. I hate it when people do that, although I do that sometimes.

Anyway, I should get started on packing and cleaning. Have a good weekend everyone!

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***