Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : May 25, 2002 : : : 2:25 PM : : :

They had a good time at the concert, but that's where it ended. Activities by an arsehole or more than one arsehole ruined the night. My sister's friend's nephew's car was broken into. Everything inside was taken and an attempt to steal the car was made, but I guess whoever did it couldn't get past the ignition.

The 'Big Buck' on the floor was taken even.

Fortunately the trunk wasn't broken into. There was a guitar inside. Also fortunate was that my sister had to take a different ferry than her friends so I picked her up and all her belongings were at my place.

It's good that no one got hurt. That's the important thing. Clothes and CDs can be bought. I lent my sister my cell phone and they used up all the minutes calling police, security and the nephew's mom. I can top that up again.

We still managed to go dancing, but were only able to be there for an hour since they got here so late (the ignition to the car is wrecked so they had to wait for a tow-truck guy started it up with a pair of pliers). We weren't that much in the mood to dance, but it was a bit of a distraction. And hey, the concession guy gave us some free pizza.

When we came back (without the nephew who was staying somewhere else) we couldn't get the car started again after we shut it off. This morning we were phoning different places to see if a relay could be installed for relatively cheap. After I picked up the nephew in my car, he was able to start it. I guess it was because he wasn't worried about breaking the key - it *is* his car.

Now they've all left to catch the ferry home except my sister who is with some friends. Hanging with those friends while we were trying to figure out the whole car situation. She's going to be living with one of them next month so will see her a lot. I think she should have stayed here because she probably won't see these friends much after she moves here. Anyway, that's just my thought. She's bright, but once in a while she gets dim.

But my sister's friends thanked me for all I did for them: picking up people, driving to the dance, offering a place to stay, helping them find a garage nearby. Whatever. I would do that anyway - it's no big thing.

Now I get to tidy the place up and relax a bit. That's a good Saturday afternoon. Tomorrow I'll see my sister and we'll have some brunch and talk.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***