Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : May 24, 2002 : : : 7:28 PM : : :

Y'know, sometimes grocery shopping is pretty interesting. As I was in the bulk section getting some, you guessed it, bulk food, a little bird zoomed past my head. Actually a guy said, "Did you see that?" And I looked up to see if he was talking to me. He then told me that the bird had zoomed past my head. I actually didn't see that happen, or I would have screamed - my fear of birds.

On occassion I have seen birds in the rafters of various grocery stores. Usually I'm hoping that they don't come near me, even if they're the tiny ones.

The other interesting moment was when I was at the checkout. Actually, it was more exciting than interesting. While I was waiting, I picked up the TV Guide because it has the schedule for the World Cup. Woo!! Only one week away until I am sleep deprived for a month. That's because I won't watch repeat programming. It has to be live or it just isn't the same. Games at 2:00 AM won't be a problem! However, there is a match at 5:00 AM (my local time) which I HAVE to watch on June 8. Then go to work. Then set off for my trip...right after work.

I think Roomie will be driving the first stage.

----------

Right now my sister should be enjoying the opening band for Dave Matthews. Then after the show, she, her friends and I are going dancing. Fun times. I've started on the Pepsi so I can make it through the whole night. I must be getting old if I need to rely on caffeine. =P

She has to leave tomorrow night so she won't be coming with us to the show. Most likely she would have hated it anyway.

----------

I have to figure out how to wake up in time for the Indy 500. *Yawn*

=)


Take the What Kind of Slacker are you? Quiz


I am a human.
Just another road kill.
What kind of road kill are you?
TAKE THE ROAD KILL QUIZ at RoadKill.ReallyNiceJerk.com



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***