Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : December 01, 2001 : : : 5:39 PM : : :

It's only the first day of December and the malls are INSANE. Actually the mall by my house is always insane, but today it was super-duper insane. Roomie and I were having some difficulty navigating through the crowd, but we managed to get some shopping done unscathed.

But only today did I realize that TV was in the stupidest place ever. There is a structure with a TV on each side near the connector between the two malls. It is also situated near the stairs down to the food court. High traffic area. Well, a couple of the TVs were tuned into CNN to show some of the aftermath of today's bombing in Jerusalem. So that thoroughfare was clogged with people who were watching the footage. I think it took us nearly three minutes to go through thirty feet of TV-watching crowd. Hmmm...would there have been as much enrapturement before Sept. 11? I highly doubt it.

I bought C's Xmas/going-away present today. It is a small pastel green notebook with a cute either-Japanese-or-Chinese cartoon character on it. I also bought a nice pen with pastel green ink. The last time C. was in Asia, she emailed a few of us once a week with details of sights she's seen and things she's done. She will probably do that again this time. I bought her the book and pen so she could have a journal for herself to write about her days there. Because that is different than a report you would give to others. Hee hee, maybe when I give it to her tonight I'll act like Kuno and say, "We shall exchange diaries." (Hmm...I think only Alan will truly get that).

I went to Save On Foods and bought Hallowe'en Smarties. I didn't go there for just that, but when I saw the sign that said regular price $1.29 for 100 grams, $0.29 with the card, I couldn't refuse such a saving! Even though I would have saved more by not buying. Shaddup.

Sloan paying off my student loan? (Some MuchMusic thing) That would be cool. If only my loan wasn't going to be totally paid off by the end of the year. Curses.

=)

PS If you get the chance, listen to Radiosonic--check out the new site tonight because Kari D.is this weekend's RadioEscapader. Go KD!



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***