Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : December 06, 2001 : : : 5:51 PM : : :

Woah. Sparks were a-flyin' today at work. It was the clash of the titans: Controller vs. HR Head. Actually it wasn't that big of a deal, but my poor supervisor was caught in the middle. The HR woman wanted certain cheques to be made before two o'clock today, while the controller didn't want anything to go out until most of the month end procedures were done.

Supervisor: "They were both coming at me. I don't like these situations."

Me: "Poor George, being caught between two women who want two different things. Really, I don't envy you."

One time I went to his office to ask a question and I noticed the HR woman in there. I promptly turned around and went back to my cubicle. I did not want to be involved in a power struggle if I was not one of the ones power struggling.

This afternoon I wasted at least half an hour showing people my new calendar. It was originally given to the purchaser but the controller gave her the one that came in today. It was one of those ones that shows three months at a time, which is apparently more useful to that department. The calendar I got was sort of Far Side-ish, but more directed to business (without being Dilbert-y). I walked up to some employees and said, "This comic is YOU!"

Unfortunately wasting time has caused me to have to do so many things first thing in the morning. I can multi-task, but I'm not THAT GOOD. HEY, it wasn't my goofing around that caused that...it was when the system had to go down for a while so it could get fixed. That was at least an hour when I was at my desk and for however long when I was at lunch.

Mmmm...lunch. I could eat chicken tariyaki on rice every day! However, I can't afford to do that.

BEEF. It's what's for dinner.

Actually it's not, but that just popped into my head.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***