Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : December 19, 2001 : : : 7:44 PM : : :

Wow. I would like to thank everyone for all the (((hugs))) and offers to lend an ear. I appreciate it a lot. =)

I'm doing a lot better today. I think a lot of it has to do with the fact my mom is taking it so well. I even went in to work today. Not everyone knew, but those who did were very supportive and talked to me for a bit. It was really nice. But I had to be in at work. I like to keep busy. And busy I was. So that was good.

I haven't spoken to my mom yet today so I'm not sure if there is going to be a funeral or not. My sister and I are sort of trying to convince my mom to go to it if there is one, and if our uncle is going too. She's not too keen on travelling now, so.... She did have her chance to say goodbye. That's probably why she took it better than my sister or I. The two of us didn't really see it as an opportunity to do that. I guess since the two of us were planning on going back in a couple years, we figured she would still be there. Even if she was sick.

But she did live a long life, and I'm happy for that.

----------

On to a little bit happier of a note. Our company was supposed to have a Christmas dinner tonight. Well...the employees decided to make one for ourselves since the company didn't want to this year. I wasn't planning on going, but then it changed to right after work and the parts girl convinced me to go and at least just have a drink. There was supposed to be about 30 of us, but only 10 came. It was pretty fun. We all had a drink and ate some nachos and calamari. A good ending to a work day. I think I'll go to bed soon.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***