Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-06-15 : : : 2:46 p.m. : : :

I�m so tired. I hate the crash you get after the caffeine wears off. I wanted to be alert for my interview at the temp agency, so I drank coffee. (Note to self: buy milk.) On the way there, I noticed that my left shoe is a bit big. Hey, that�s why my whole growing up life my mom always told me to try on shoes on my right foot. Well I�ll be a monkey�s aunt (monkey�s aunt copyright 2001, Wowee�s Inane Ramblings). Ha ha, actually I knew that before, but I wanted to use �monkey�s aunt.�

Ahem. Anyway, my interview seemed to go pretty good. The job almost seems tailored just for me. If I get the job, I would start off pretty much as a secretary with a little bit of accounting data entry, but depending on how the company is doing, I would be in a more accounting-focused roll in 3 to 6 months. The best part? It�s a geology company that deals with grants and such for mining companies. I had to tell the recruiter that after taking my Archaeology class, that I wanted to do something similar, in that I wanted to be in charge of giving money to archaeologists to dig or do research. The recruiter then said that this position would be excellent for me. Then she asked the standard interview questions, yadda yadda yadda.

Then off to the examination. It was silly of me to get nervous before it, since I have so much experience with Word, Excel and adding machines. But I was. I got totally confused on the ten-key test (adding machine), but I couldn�t ask for help during it because I only had 3 minutes to do it. So I had a 32% error rate. Dammit, give me a REAL adding machine. Overall, I got 87% on the Word 97 test, 92% on the Excel test (who rocks at Excel...that�s right, ME), and 61 wpm on the typing test. That was faster than I expected and only 4 mistakes total. Ha ha, on the Excel test, I did WAY better on the advanced part than the intermediate part. But on both MS Office tests I got 100% on the basic portion. The testing was supposed to take me over an hour, but I think I was done in 45 minutes or so. (Sorry if this sounds like gloating. I need stuff like this to show that I�m good at something).

OK, enough of that. Today is cloudy. I wish it was sunny and warm. How come everyone else is getting all the hot weather? I�m cold. And tired. I have a lot of reading to do. I need to work on my presentation some more. I hate public speaking.

I�m gonna go pick up my film from Superstore. Hopefully they turned out well.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***