Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-05-05 : : : 12:27 a.m. : : :

Here, have a line from a 54-40 song:

When is the spaceman coming down?

Not relevant to anything I have to write, but I figured it would look good next to Georgie over there in his astronaut suit. No?

You know how earlier I mentioned that I wasn�t sure whom I was going to vote for in the provincial election, but was leaning towards the Green Party? Well, on my way to work I saw my first Green Party sign in the area. When I got closer I was able to make out the name on it: Joe Keithley. Joe fuckin� Keithley! I got really excited at first and thought, �as in THE Joe Keithley?� But then I figured that it could be someone else with the same name. So I surfed to the BC Green Party site and after about 15 minutes trying to find my riding on that awful map (sorry, looking at a picture of BC trying to pinpoint my l�il suburb is difficult, especially since I�ve lived in the Van City area less than 2 years). I clicked on to see who was the candidate. As it was loading I crossed my fingers hoping that it was THE Joe Keithley. Well, take a look-see.

Hee hee So now I *think* I know who I�m voting for! =P They also have an incentive for people (not big corps) to donate money: a CD! Unfortunately, I don't have th $100 to cough up.

Work today wasn�t too bad. I was busy, which is always good. I hate days when I don�t have much to do, because then I have to find something else, and end up getting something either: really boring, really frustrating, or both. Like a couple days ago, the accountant gave me some reconciling/auditing stuff to do for the year end, because I �really enjoy doing reconciliations.� No, I�m good at them. Just because I�m good, doesn�t necessarily mean I like. At first I thought she was kidding, but voila, a ton of that stuff to do. Fortunately it�s not rush work, so when I find something else to do, I put it away in the �I�ll eventually get to that...just before I contemplate quitting.� Nah. I�ll get to it soon.

Today I got to be a witness to some contract signings. That was pretty cool. My boss probably asked me to do it because he figured that I haven�t done that before. Nonetheless, I felt mighty important.

Ack, I�m tired and hungry. I need to eat...but I need to buy food. Nah, I�ll bake a cake. My roommate and I are planning to go out on the town tomorrow night. There was supposed to be a few of us, but they couldn�t make the trip over to the big city. What are we doing? Not totally sure, but I�m at least 95% positive alcohol will be greatly involved. Say that, most likely I WON�T end up like a certain someone! Ha ha, I hope you�re feeling better now. =) When I grow up, I want to be just like her!

Must go bake cake!

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***