Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 21, 2001 : : : 2:11 PM : : :

It was weird yesterday. I went to the mall to catch the SkyTrain downtown and I heard someone call my name. It was my friend HK, who I haven�t seen or heard from in months. With her was our friend Gwen who I haven�t seen in years and last I heard she was going to school in Mexico. People I totally didn�t expect to be here.

They were here to celebrate Jenn�s birthday, and just after that she walked up to us. She said that she was trying to figure out to whom HK and Gwen were talking. Gwen then said that Jenn was going to the Sloan show in November. I mentioned that I was going to that. Jenn then mentioned that when she heard they were coming she automatically thought of me. Hee hee, I�m becoming synonymous with the band.

They asked if I was doing anything and I said that I was only going downtown to get some tickets, so they invited me to eat all-you-can-eat sushi with them. That was an offer I couldn�t refuse. We went to a few stores first and I bought myself a nice brown sweater at Jacob. After about half an hour, we went to the other side of the mall in search of the place. It was pretty cool. We got to eat inside a cool booth. The fool was really good and cheaper than the other place I went to. However, the service wasn�t the greatest. Oh well, we all ate a copious amount of raw fish and rice. Mmmm.

After that I went downtown to get my PSOI ticket and a couple of Eric�s Trip tickets. Then I whooshed right back home, just before people started to come over. This weekend we were celebrating Roomie�s and another girl�s birthdays. We ate some snack food before we went out to a cafe restaurant.

Subeez is a really cool place. It�s trendy, but not in Pier 1 sense, but in more of an Ikea sense. It has a nice atmosphere. I�ve been there once before to have coffee, and it was excellent coffee. Last night, the music was some really good trance music. Above my table was a really cool arty �thing� with a bunch of irons hanging off of it...and one shirt. A few of us didn�t think that that was really earthquake safe, so we knocked on the table.

The place was cool, but the food wasn�t really good. I got a grilled vegetable platter, with polenta with it. When I got it, there were only two small strips of polenta on it and waaaay too much eggplant. Others in our party were complaining about their food as well. However, my drink was really good: a New Orleans Buck (hey Leslie!). There�s Bacardi, lime juice, orange juice, bitters...and something else in it that I can�t remember. Actually, they made the drink quite strong; I felt it in my legs almost immediately.

After the dinner we made our way to a club. We planned on getting there before ten so we wouldn�t have to wait very much. However we got to the Purple Onion about 10:30, and the bouncer said the wait would be about two hours. Why do bars do that? Really do they think they could fool us into thinking the place is that good? So a couple of us waited by the line-up for everyone who hadn�t made it to the bar yet, while a couple checked out the place across the street and another couple went the other direction to see what was happening at a nearby pub. When we all regrouped, we decided to head to a small club that was playing old school hip-hop. The DJ for the Swollen Members was spinning the tunes. The club was pretty good, but there wasn�t much of a dance floor and I felt like dancing. And there wasn�t enough people dancing for me to blend in.

Near the end of the night I went to get myself a drink and a drink for Roomie. I ordered a Blow Job for her (because what birthday is complete without that?) but the bartender said she didn�t have any cream. That sucked. But she said if I wanted to get a creamy drink, she said I could try a Buttery Nipple. I said sure, so that was a Paralyser for me and a shot for Roomie.

At about one we decided to see if we could get into this other club for free to see what was happening there, since they usually play good music. They wanted ten dollars. For only the one hour left? So we all headed back to our place to eat and drink some more. Two groups went by cab, while I went with a couple out-of-towner friends who didn�t know how to get back. That proved to be interesting. When we were leaving the area, our car was nearly hit by a homeless man.

The most interesting part was after that. I told the driver that we wanted to turn right at the next light. He said that I may want to, but we weren�t going to. I told him that there were many hookers on that street so he said we were turning. He asked if I ever thought of being a counsellor, like a camp counsellor because I knew how to get people to do what I want.

Anyway, as we were passing by the hookers about ten minutes from my house I mentioned that the narc was coming up. As we got closer, we realized she was only wearing go-go boots and a coat (no skirt, short jacket). No more do I think that she�s a narc. But then another hooker in white just up the block was in view so I thought that maybe she was the narc, but again, no skirt, short jacket! Gee whiz.

When we got home, it was soooo much fun. Teasing drunken people is funny. Roomie would say something innocent, and then someone would say, �oh my god, I can�t believe you just said that!� Then she would become all apologetic and we had a good giggle at her expense.

This morning we all woke up tired, but everyone had to go home. Now Roomie and I have a little bit of cleaning to do. I was planning on going shopping to get a few things, but its pouring rain outside and being the weekend, it will be really difficult to find a parking spot. Maybe tomorrow.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***