Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-06-05 : : : 7:37 p.m. : : :

Ugh, I�m bored with work. Heh heh...I�ve only been there just over 2 months and I�m bored of it already. The past couple days I�ve been more of a secretary than an accounting clerk. �Type this...photocopy that...can you phone this person...� Uhhhnnnnn.

Anyway, yay, Mogwai tomorrow and Calexico on Thursday. Oh and guess what? I�m so excited that Eric�s Trip is doing a reunion tour. I get to see them in August with Winnipeg�s Projecktor. Tres cool. I wasn�t really a big fan of theirs when they were together. Actually I really got into them just a few months before they did their farewell show. Oh, I�m so excited and I just can�t hide it. =P I�m listening to Peter right now.

And I wonder where you are, curious

My sister is visiting me for the week, so on Sunday we got some Bubble tea to go and I drove around the city showing her some different places around the area, like where I went to school out in the other burbs. Then we went towards the downtown area. The weather was really good, so we were blasting music out of the open windows. We kept changing the station to find some good driving music. I wondered what was playing on a station on the Island, so I surfed to it and this really familiar song came on. I was trying to place it and my sister said that she�s heard the song before. Finally I figured out that it was �Curios� by Sandbox. Isn�t it always wonderful when you hear a song you really love but haven�t listened to for a long time on the radio? Later on in the evening I wanted to play Bionic but my tape deck wouldn�t play it. Bastard.

And what an appropriate song, since while I was pointing out stuff downtown, I was keeping my eyes open for other stuff....and I wonder where you are, curious. Heh heh. On an unrelated note, I even heard a couple Sloan tunes on the radio that day too.

On a more serious note, take a look at this picture. Isn�t it cute. I think I�ll name him Hank. This furry little creature is a Vancouver Island Marmot, and some people fear that this species will disappear in less than 4 years. There are less than 40 in the world and most of them live on the West Coast of the island. Their numbers are down because of clear-cut logging. That has made it difficult for them to mate and has made them easy prey because they are easier to see when crossing the open areas to find a mate. If you would like to learn more about Hank and his friends check out this site.

That is all for today. Stay tuned for the next instalment of my diary.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***