Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-06-07 : : : 7:37 p.m. : : :

Today I got to get off work at 3 o�clock. Why? Because today I got laid off. =( My boss didn�t want to do it, but the new partners and the banks wanted all this accounting stuff done right away that I wasn�t capable of doing. The company needs a more qualified/experienced accountant as soon as possible and they could fit us both in the budget. Actually he and my manager were trying to figure out ways to keep me. Or so they say............

Ahem. But I did learn something. I just assumed that when they hired me, they only did so because I was cheap. Apparently, my interviews were better than everyone else�s so that�s why I got the job (the cheap factor helped I bet!). Whooeee...all for a job I actually didn�t even apply for. Now I need to look for work. I�ll start Monday. I need a day off anyway. I have enough $$$ for 2 months. What a motivator.

Onto some lighter stuff. After the Mogwai show last night, the car I was in was almost hit. This guy ran a red light, but not rushing the yellow or anticipating a green. He sort of just drove right through like it wasn�t even there. Anyway, roomie said that she should have honked at him. A couple seconds later, �honk.� Of course that caused me to snicker and our friend K to laugh out loud. I dunno, it was just a funny moment.

The show itself was pretty good. Bardo Pond was quite good. Unfortunately where I was sitting I couldn�t see anything once people moved towards the stage. So I was getting the play-by-play as to what was happening. For Mogwai we went upstairs to get an actual view. They were pretty good. I really liked them at the beginning and at the end, but in the middle it felt kinda long. K said it was all �Wank, wank, wank.� Heh heh. Actually, she liked the beginning and end too. But there wasn�t an encore because the guy said something about something being �fucked� and something about 5 dollars and a whole bunch of stuff most people couldn�t understand. Oh well.

Oh, I have to cut this here because I have to eat dinner then be on my merry way to see Calexico. Yay, I like being a concert slut...or whatever!

=/



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***