Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 29, 2001 : : : 6:12 PM : : :

Maybe all I need is a shot in the arm
Maybe all I need is a shot in the arm

Today at work we received a memo for a flu-shot. I have to return it by Wednesday if I want one. The thing is I don�t know if I do. I would rather not get sick. However, I�ve never had a really bad case of the flu. Usually I get the twenty-four hour variety. And even with that, if I drink plenty of liquids and have a nap, I�m nearly 90% when I wake up again. Like last spring.

�The vaccine is 70-90% effective in preventing the flu.� One guy said he took a flu shot and got the flu a few days later. That sounds rather suspicious. However, the memo addresses that too: �Becoming ill with a flu-like illness a few days after the vaccination does not mean that the vaccine caused it. Most likely the person already had caught the flu virus before the vaccination and was incubating it.� Speaking of incubating, I learned that people with a severe allergy to eggs or egg products shouldn�t receive one. What if I just don�t like eggs?

�The flu is not to be confused with the common cold, which is much milder than the flu. The flu vaccine will not protect you against the common cold or any other viruses that cause similar symptoms to influenza.� I suppose that includes anthrax.

So does the vaccine really work? Has anyone else had any adverse affects from one?

---------------

Did you know that the Jones Soda Company makes Jones juice? I bought my lunch today and noticed some in the fridge. I got Fu Cran Fu, which is cranberry and fufu juice. However, I didn�t see any fufu on the ingredients list. Instead of some wise words under the cap, there was a cute picture of a cat. Also, the gravy for my fries was especially good today. And I didn�t nearly get run over on the way back today.

I went to this really cool socks website, but holy crap the socks are expensive. Darn courier costs and the low Cdn $. Why do guys have cooler socks than girls do? Like check these babies out! Then compare them to these. I love those electric guitar socks. Oh well I already bought two pairs a couple days ago. One with pandas on them and another with Kero Kero Keropi on them.

=)

PS. I just found out which Angelic Layer character I'm most like:
Rank: #1 equals your best match
1. Hatodo
2. Icchan
3. Koutarou
4. Tamayo
5. Misaki


Hey C, doe that sound about right? I don't think Ohjirou is an option in it. Sorry C.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***