Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-08-02 : : : 6:01 p.m. : : :

Today I realized I am the epitome of lame. Just before work ended, I got excited because tomorrow is the check run AND mailing so I�m going to be really, really, really busy. Man I suck.

I drank coffee after lunch. The caffeine kicked in a little while ago. I had a little difficulty getting up because I didn�t make it home until one. The fireworks crowd was so big my friend C and I decided to stop off at �gay Denny�s� to get something warm in our bellies until they all had a chance to take transit. Even after most of the crowd was gone, we still had to line up outside in the rain and wait to get in. So I had about 5 hours of sleep.

But the fireworks were so worth it! I have only seen the little Salmon festival size ones that last 10 minutes at the most. This one went for about half an hour and had so many rockets and flares and such. For the first time ever I saw ring fireworks: instead of the usual ball of light, a circle is made instead. There were some double rings as well. Sometimes those exploded by the regular fireworks and it looked like there were a whole bunch of Saturns in the sky. Some of the explosions were quite large. The whole beach lit up.

Unfortunately I didn�t bring my radio so I had a bit of trouble hearing the music. The festivities started off with a Chinese song and then proceeded to some classical music. One part of the fireworks was really cute: the way the flares were moving in time with the music made it seem like they were dancing.

I�m definitely going on Saturday. I just have to find someone to go with me or really nag C. She doesn�t really want to go because then she would have trouble getting up in time to check out the gay pride parade on Sunday. Neither one of us has seen one, so we�re going to check it out. Then we�re going to check out the fair. Yay, showing our support for the gay, lesbian, bi-, and transsexual communities.

=)

PS I have to pick up my pictures from last weekend, and buy a roll of 800 for the fireworks on Saturday.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***