Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : November 27, 2001 : : : 5:11 PM : : :

Man it's freezing outside. brrrr. High up to seven my arse!

Since that's all I really have to say (and that's not much of an entry)...dah dah dah DAAAAH...I'm stealing a suvey.

What was the first CD you bought?
Sadly, not one of my better moments. I bought Collective Soul's Collective Soul. I'd like to think I redeemed myself when I bought hHead's Jerk and Live's Mental Jewelry (I quite liked them back then. Jerk is the only one I still own.

What was the last CD you bought?
I just bought a bunch from a guy who is going to be travelling:
Calexico - Hot Rail
The Inbreds - Hilaro
Neutral Milk Hotel - In the Aeroplane Over the Sea
Pavement - Terror Twilight
I just missed out on the Magnetic Fields box.

How many CD's do you currently own?
Not sure as to the exact total but about 150. My shelf holds 200 and it's not quite full yet.

Which one of your CD's do you wish you never would have wasted your money on?
That Collective Soul one... actually I don't hate any CD I own though some I haven't listened to in a long time: Spacehog, Santo (a Victoria band. The guitarist was cute and played barefoot), and Suede.

What's in your CD player right now?
Tegan and Sara "This Business of Art." Yes, my player only holds 1 CD.

What CD do you have most in your CD player?
Currently it's Pretty Together. Before that was released I constantly listened to Between the Bridges, JSBX's Acme, and a burned CD of various Calexico songs.

How many concerts have you been to?
Will you still need me, will you still feed me, when I'm 64? I've kept track.

Name them:
We'll just skip to the next question....

Which of the above, if any, was your favorite?
If any?? Do people go to shows and not like any? I think not.

Modern Rock Circus, 1997 - a festival but I got to see The Age of Electric, Local H, Mystery Machine, Superfriendz, Pluto, MGB and Sloan over 2 days. I especially enjoyed day 2 because: a) it was the infamous mascot incident, b) Sloan headlined and NOT the Matthew Good Band, and c) *I* was rockin' out on the stage...at least I tried to look like I was.

JSBX with Add (x) to N, 1998 - I learned what a real rock 'n roll show was. I was this close *puts fingers together* to grabbing Jon's pantleg. I also got a chance to meet Russell. He was a bit of a jerk, but that was still cool.

KISS, New Year's Eve 1999 - Need I explain?

Sloan w/ Danko Jones 2000 - In Edmonton this one. Not only did I get to check out the soundcheck, I was scolded by the Murph himself. Too funny for words really. And my first Danko Jones experience.

Sloan w/ Danko - Back in Van City. Something to do with kiss.

I Mother Earth w/ Finger 11, Van 2000 - I could care less about F11, but I got to put my arms around Bruce Gordon *swoon*

That's enough or I'll be listing all the shows.

How many CD's do you own from the following:
Incubus - zero
Linkin Park - nada
Papa Roach - zilch
Britney Spears - less than one. My sister owns 2.
Christina Aguilera - are there any more words for zero?
Backstreet Boys - note to self: buy a thesaurus.
NSync - I've actually been tempted...at least for a single.
Spice Girls - 0. My sister owns 2.
Bon Jovi - My sister has a tape, but nope I don't have this either.
Aerosmith - On tape I own Toys in the Attic. I think I gave away all my other ones years ago.
Creed - They will never be allowed in my house.
Savage Garden - 0.
Will Smith - I'm not jiggy with it.
Nelly - none of either Nelly.
Celine Dion - ZERO!!!
Usher - nope.
OTown - I don't think so.
Hanson - no siree bub.
Staind - 0.
Jessica Simpson - what's with this list?
Mandy Moore - zero.
Busta Rymes - He's kinda cool, but I don't own any.
U2 - zero. Surprised? I bet you are.
TLC - nope.
Mariah Carey - I tried to get my sister to NOT BUY ONE. It didn't work.
Michael Jackson - I own Bad on tape...somewhere.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***