Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-08-09 : : : 6:48 p.m. : : :

�We nearly gone and blowed ourselves up!�
-me (yes, I�m quoting me)

I�m SOOO tired, but I was one of the lucky ones: I made it home before 2 am. With the nice weather and transit back in service (and free for the past couple days), the amount of people at the fireworks exploded (ooh, bad pun). C, her 14 year old friend (who I�ll bitch about later�sorry C) and myself got to the beach early just in case the crowd was bigger. Unfortunately everyone else had the same idea. We did manage to make it onto the actual beach though for a really good view of the barge. So we had to spend a couple hours waiting and no of us thought of bringing a deck of cards. Of course other people around us did. I brought my mini radio, but it was crappy and wasn�t really necessary.

I still think China should have won. Their part of the Grand Finale was also the best, and others said so. They used the ring fireworks again, but not as much as I would have liked. And the music they chose was beautiful and the green they used was really nice. A good point for Spain, though: they did get really loud. I shook from them. I was waiting for the barge to blow up, but it didn�t. I�ll apply next year (reprazentin� Canada, yo) and make that the end of my set for the finale. =P Anyway, on to the bitching.

How I nearly wanted to Smack [That] Bitch Up:

The first sign of trouble: she was talking to some people on the SkyTrain, being loud and pretty much acting retarded. Before you say, �don�t be so hoity-toity,� she was making them feel uncomfortable. I was feeling that way too just being beside her. And the fact she kept grabbing onto me whenever she was losing her balance. Dammit, that�s what the poles are for!

Later on, when we were only a few blocks from the beach and noticed the swarm of people ahead, 14yo said that we should run through the crowd to get a good spot (oh yeah, this was her 1st celebration). I said I didn�t want to because it wouldn�t be worth the effort. She then said, yeah that since I was tall I wouldn�t be agile enough to get through the crowd. Granted she didn�t know that I was usually the one getting friends and myself off the beach and she doesn�t know my ability to manoeuvre the moshpit, she still shouldn�t assume. I dislike it when people assume things about me. In addition, she said that we could shove our way through the crowd and elbow people. Yes, because that is cool.

Reason number three why I nearly wanted to hit her: she called me a moron. A sure way to make people one meets into instant friends. Even though I was the one who knew what was going on in the conversation.

Her mouth: I didn�t know 14 year olds talked like that. She used every swear word under the sun except for the �C� word. That is just lovely in an eating establishment (we all stopped in Denny�s again).

I'll skip some other petty stuff.

The three of us managed to meet up with Shawn and...her name is either Jennifer or Veronica I can�t remember. Well, 14yo was being a real jerk to them, and she barely met them. They were still nice enough to give all three of us a ride out of downtown so we wouldn�t have to wait for transit.

OK, enough of my petty bitching. The evening could have been worse: my roommate and her relatives ended up being pepper-sprayed (among many others) as a part of someone�s joke. And Sergeant Pepper was nowhere around. OK, I think I�m done typing.

=)

PS Woohoo, Nardwuar checked out Tones� Spikemaster site. He was doin� some Patty research dahrlin�. =P Would anyone come here to do research? If so, what would s/he research?

PPS My gawd was I ever busy at work. The receptionist wasn�t there, so I had to answer the millions of calls we get. I *HATE* talking on the phone, but I guess I�m just not busy enough at work. = /



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***