Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-07-06 : : : 11:35 a.m. : : :

So, I�m not going to see Air tonight. The tickets were a bit pricey. However, Roomie and I wanted to do something tonight, so we are going to Playland! Yay. I am going to go on a whole bunch of rides! I haven�t done that since I was at Wonderland a couple years ago. Yeah, that was good times.

I need to watch more TV, I�ve decided. For one, I just saw a few videos I haven�t seen that aren�t THAT new, like Gorillaz and Stone Temple Pilots. Also, I found out in yesterday�s paper that my favourite tennis player, Goran Ivanisevic, made it to the semi-finals of Wimbledon. That is great, because he has sucked royally for the past year and a half. I was all set to watch it at noon today, because the paper said that is when the match is being repeated on TSN, but today�s paper didn�t say that. Dammit. (Ha ha, I just checked the official site, and he changes his hairstyle just as often as Patrick).

Since I�m on the topic of sports, also in the sports section is the list of the leaders of the BC Junior Women�s Championship (Golf). My friend Christina is in it and she�s doing pretty good. As of yesterday, she�s in fourth place. That girl is amazing. She rocks at golf (she received a golf scholarship from somewhere in the states). Also, she�s a fine fiddle player and has received an award for her saxophone playing. When she graduated from high school this past June, she was also the Valedictorian. And to top it all off, she has blossomed into a very pretty young woman. I�m glad she isn�t like her mother, who I think is a real twit.

Ack! I just found out Buck 65 is in town. Darn it, why didn�t I find out before I made plans for tonight. Arg. He�s opening for someone, I think, so I can�t go check him out after Playland. Oh well, maybe next time.

Another thing I found out: a new film version of The Importance of Being Earnest is being made! That�s my favourite Wilde play. Included in the cast is Colin Firth (recently in Bridget Jones� Diary). I can�t wait for that. Hopefully it will be as good as the version I�ve seen. It was wonderful.

Time to go check the mail (real mail) and drink some iced tea.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***