Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-04-26 : : : 11:14 p.m. : : :

Ho hum. Back from a long day of work and school. Doing accounting work and taking an auditing class just seems like overkill to me. But the schooling ends soon. I just need to figure out when to do all the readings for my class that starts mid-May. Maybe I�ll do that on the weekends. Ugh, I don�t think I like auditing much anymore; and I don�t think I�ll end up doing too well in the class. The final is in a couple weeks and I still have chapters to catch up on and I�m not getting all the concepts. However, there is this one thing that sounds interesting. If I take certain courses and pass all 4 tests, I can have CIA after my name. That would be pretty suh-weet.

On the drive home from school tonight I was scanning the radio dial to see if anything good was on, and I ended up on a Seattle station (The End) and it was playing an advertisement for Stephen Malkmus� album. That was a cool thing to hear � not something I expected to hear on those big ray-dee-o stations. So now I�m taking a break from Rufus and listening to that album. Troubbble is playing as I type.

It was mayhem at the gas station by my work again. The price went down even more during my lunch and jumped back up after I was done. Today there weren�t people jumping in front of others like this one guy I saw. I�m surprised he didn�t even get honked at. I was thinking I should ream him out on behalf of all the people waiting. But I don�t have the balls to do stuff like that. Dammit. Today though, the police were around the station to keep the peace. I don�t know if that was the scenario at other stations, or just because the police station here is only a couple blocks away.

There was also a big �Union� bruhaha just around the corner. It was for the striking bus drivers. Yes, we too have a strike. This one has gone on for 25 days. I�m not affected by it. Neither are a lot of people I know, but a couple are. What does that mean? That the transit system here is shit. The only good thing here is Sky Train. Oh well, with no one emptying the Sky Train boxes, that means people can�t pay for transit, which means we ride for free! Maybe I won�t have to pay once I start going to school downtown. Nah, hopefully this strike ends soon for all those people who have to walk or bike a great distance or have some other inconvenience.

Some bad news. My mom developed some film in her camera, of which I have been nagging her to do. Well none of the pictures on that film turned out. Too bad. My friend and I were killing time before a Stereolab concert and I had my mom�s camera in my possession, so we took some crazy pictures. One included me dressed as a certain member of a certain band in a certain video spoofing a certain classic movie. Can you guess who I was?? I would offer a prize, but I don�t have anything to give. How about my undying devotion??

Anyway, it�s past my bedtime. G�night!!

=)





: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***