Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-03-21 : : : 08:34 p.m. : : :

Hey last time wasn't a fluke, I didn't have to change the time!! Anyway...

Yeesh, now I have to get used to waking up early. Before I got this job, I usually didn�t wake up before 9 am. That was the beauty of having my earliest class start at 2:00. Oh well, I used to be a morning person before this school year so it shouldn�t be hard to get back to it. I just have to make sure I go to bed before midnight now.

Today I did mostly secretarial stuff: filing, typing on the computer and mailing stuff. I also had to change the message people get when they phone the company so that I could get an extension. Unfortunately that meant that MY voice now greets all callers. I don�t know if that�s a good idea � my voice kinda sounds like a little kid. That is why I don�t like having my voice recorded with a chance that I might hear it. I don�t like my voice. When the company�s president called, he told the accountant that I should redo it to sound more clear and less like I was reading. Of course it was going to sound like I was reading because I was.

The cool thing about work today was that it was anti-Murphy�s law. I had to crawl on my hands and knees to plug in the computer I got and put all the cords where they were supposed to go. I had black marks on my hands and one on my face, but my DRY CLEAN ONLY pants were perfectly clean. How often does dry clean only stay clean? Also, one of the ports in the computer was coming loose and the screw came off, but I was able to put the screw back on and connect the mouse without the port falling in!! I wish that had happened on this computer at home so my roommate and I didn�t have to take the tower apart to find it and put it back in its place.

Hmm...well my History class was cancelled tonight. Really there should be a method to let students know before they have to drive all that way. Oh well, at least I get a couple extra hours to do my homework for tomorrow night�s class and get to sleep before midnight.

So that means that I must go and be studious-like. I have no more time to procrastinate.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***