Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-03-16 : : : 11:51:35 : : :

I�ve decided to come out with it. I can�t hold it anymore and I feel people have a right to know. So I�m coming out of the closet: I *heart* the Special Guests!! Whew. You see, I have a couple friends who really don�t like them. A few years ago I didn�t know who they were so I just followed along with them. Well now that I�ve heard quite a bit of their songs and I have to say: the songs are as catchy as fuck! I will not oppress my feelings anymore. I feel free.

Now onto something a bit bluer. I read in yesterday�s paper that Mike O�Neill has cancelled his show here in April due to budgetary constraints. I had been waiting for the day he would come out west for a long time. Most likely his show in Victoria is probably canned too. His show at the Horseshoe will be on Radiosonic so I�ll try to pretend like I�m at that show. I�ll turn up the stereo loud, have some interesting light schemes happening and I�ll pretend to cough as I think people are allowed to smoke in the bars in Ontario. It won�t be the same though. I wanted to talk to Mike about his bird watching. I feel sad.

Now for something a bit infuriating. I while back I wrote that I didn�t like EMI, but I didn�t give a reason as to why. This snippet of an email I got from the I Mother Earth mailing list explains why:

Greetings!

Many of you have probably heard about the "rarities and b-sides" package that EMI is planning to release later this month. It's important to us that you know that we have nothing to do with it and do not endorse it's release. It's all stuff that most of you probably already have or is available for download so it's obvious that it's just a cash grab from our former record company.

Thank you for your support!

I Mother Earth

What gets me really is that IME were planning on releasing a live album with Brian doing the vocals at their new label but EMI decides to release this with Edwin�s vocals.I feel mad.

But now too some good news. I just received a call for a second interview at the property management company. I�ve never been to a second one. Lots of firsts. Hmm...all the jobs I have ever gotten is because I knew someone. This is a new experience. I don�t know what to expect. Perhaps I�ll meet the President...it�s a small company. I�ll have to brush up on my limited knowledge of the hotel industry, accounts receivables, and refresh my knowledge of French (most of their hotels are in Quebec). I feel ecstatic.

Well, my belly is making funny noises. My belly feels hungry.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***