Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 31, 2001 : : : 5:33 PM : : :

I'm not a vampire but I'm walking on a fine line
over fire-type rope, barefoot on barbed wire

I'm not a werewolf but I force my fangs into the townfolk
Drain a little cowpoke until the city's bloodsoaked

I'm not a hoblin, a goblin, a ghost, or ghoul
-Swollen Members, "Deep End"

I just spoke to a couple of the nicest Visa representatives ever. I was supposed to get a new card but I haven�t received it yet so I gave them a call. Actually, the replacement card guy sounded like Nardwuar, but with a French accent. Tres cool.

Today at work I learned that I�m too young to know what a turntable is. At lunch I bought myself a Jones Juice and under the cap was a picture of a turntable. After lunch I showed my bottle to the controller and then I showed her the cap and said, �Look a turntable.�
Controller: �Hey, you know what a turntable is. Wait, you�re too young to know what it is�
Me: �I own lots of records, but no player yet.�

She thought that records weren�t made anymore but I told her that I buy new records once in a while. Then I told her that I also have an eight-track player. But then I had to add that it�s actually my parents who own it, but I co-opted it as my own (did I use that word right?).

I need to buy candy. It�s Hallowe�en and there is NO candy in the house. We don�t have a pumpkin/jack o�lantern either. Yeesh, last year we were so into Hallowe�en. We had an alien jack o�lantern, and the outside decorations was in the Blair Witch theme. Actually I can�t wait until the neighbour is done decorating. This year it seems there is a graveyard theme going on. Last year, the dad dressed up as a scarecrow and sat outside in a chair. When kids (or unluckily Roomie) walked by, he jumped up and started yelling. Ha ha, I didn�t get scared, but that�s because I managed to see him setting up on my way back from school.

Even last year I went to a Hallowe�en potluck the weekend before, but I had to miss it this year because of the PSOI concert. That was a lot of fun. This year, a couple people were going to do some incantations. That sounds creepy, so maybe I wouldn�t have been quite comfortable at the party. But they were going to watch scary movies and everyone was to be in charge of renting one movie. The hostess said she didn�t want to have the movies too scary, but I was planning to rent Hellraiser...until I learned about the scheduling conflicts. No �Nightmare on Elm Street� for me. I saw one movie when I was a little kid and that scared me for years. The movie was back to back with an episode of the War of the Worlds series. What kind of parents doesn�t check up on little kids to see what they are watching on TV? Seriously, going to bed at night, I couldn�t walk to my bed, I had to leap to it so Freddie couldn�t reach me from underneath. My sister, who is younger, was scared even more. She didn�t dare turn off the lights at night. I had to do it.

Actually, if I watched an Elm Street movie sometime maybe I would laugh at how scared I was back then.

=)

PS Ooh, the radio is playing �Monster Mash.�

PPS I love the little ghostie Andrew put in the "i" for diaryland. Did anyone else see it?



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***