Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 25, 2002 : : : 4:45 PM : : :

It's always the bad news that makes for interesting entries.

There was a suspicious fire at my sister's apartment building last night...in her wing, actually. It is very fortunate that she was at my place waiting for Buffy (while I was at the movies watching Igby Goes Down and Moonlight Mile which was what I was planning on writing about today), because the body of a neighbour of hers was found in the stairwell next to her apartment. It is also fortunate that our original plan of starting her move was postponed, because we would have been in that stairwell. Apparently it spread pretty fast.

She yet again left me a frantic message, only to be calm when I phoned (yet again). She promised not to do that again. Anyway, she's camping out at my place until Sunday morning because no one in that wing is allowed to go to the apartments. About 20 suites were damaged so we figure that there is some damage to her apartment but most likely that it's just water. We couldn't see any indication of smoke or fire damage through the sliding doors and windows.

Anyway, she's okay and that's what is important.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***