Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : January 05, 2002 : : : 3:06 PM : : :

Hiya! Happy New Year all! It has been a few days since I've written hasn't it? There hasn't bee too much excitement, though.

Well, I am typing on a new monitor. Much bigger! I can now clearly see if I have spelt something right or wrong. Sweet. It's the exact same one I use for work.

Anyway, New Year's was pretty good. A small group of us went to a bar to dance the night away. I found out where we were going when I came back from work. My sister left me a message that they were picking me up at seven. SEVEN? Yep. So we got there early. Since we figured no one else was inside, we went to a cool Korean restaurant. Then we went back and had a lot of fun. A lot of eighties music was played, so I was in heaven. =)

Other than that, it has been work, work, work. Year end stuff. We're almost done. The auditors come at the end of the month. Hopefully they won't be here for too long, because I would like to take a couple days off in February. We're using a new firm, so they'll be taking longer than usual, I presume. Maybe the two who came a couple months ago to get a quick overview of the company will come back. I had a class with one of them last year, and already being on friendly terms with auditors is a good thing. I'll get bugged less.

I have so much filing to get done, but I've bitched enough about filing in this diary. =P

Roomie's mom is visiting for a few days, which is why we have the new monitor. I think Roomie's dad bought himself a new one so we got this one. Also, her mom will be making slip covers for a chair and ottoman. Our place will look even more faboo! And her mom brought the shampooer, so the area rug and couch will look nice.

Small excitement for me: Dead Dog Cafe is back on CBC1. It came back today! I love that show. It's now on Saturday mornings until March or so. =)

That's about it. I'll try to be more prolific from now on.

=)

PS If you've ever wondered what I look like, here's a picture of me, a certain someone, and my pal K Master circa last November.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***