Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 25, 2001 : : : 5:50 PM : : :

I AM 25% GOTH.

Goth by night, normal by day. Deep in my heart I know I am evil, but not on the company's time. I do need to eat.
Take the GOTH Test at Fuali.com!


I AM 28% GEEK.

I probably work in computers, or a history deptartment at a college. I never really fit in with the "normal" crowd. But I have friends, and this is a good thing.
Take the GEEK Test at Fuali.com!


I AM 17% PUNK.

It's not a fashion craze, or even a cool thing to do. I should just swallow it, get Lost, and take my friends with me.
Take the PUNK/POSER Test at Fuali.com!


Ack. I�m not really anything, though I am surprised about how much goth I am. Gee, and I thought I was more punk than goth.

-----------------

Well, the review wasn�t too bad (work, not CD. I haven�t gotten around to doing that one yet). First we discussed everyone�s survey of me and noted any differences. I didn�t have too much to say at that point. Really, everyone�s answers were pretty much the same so I didn�t have much to comment about. That part was over in about 10-15 minutes. The HR manager was surprised at how quick that was, but the controller hoped all the other ones she had to do would be this quick. However, the next part of the review took up a lot of time which I didn�t mind because I felt that discussing goals for the next three months was more important.

I will have to learn a lot of new things. I�m a little bit worried since most of it will be new. Many of the tasks I do right now I had some experience with before. However, my supervisor and controller are quite pleased with how much I�ve learned in these past three months. The HR manager wanted to have me complete more components related to what I do now for accounts payable, but we explained to her that we couldn�t. There has to be signs of separation of duties and verification or the auditors would get on our backs. For example, there has to be someone else�s initials as well on the invoices and cheques I process. If not, I could enter a fake invoice and pay myself. I actually do remember something from my auditing classes.

So tonight I enjoy the wonders that is Stereolab. However, I have to miss the wonders that is the Joel Plaskett Emergency. Why oh why did both have to be on the same night? If only one was an early show and the other was a late. I�ll see JPE next time. Hopefully the crowd will be awesome so they come back sooner.

Oh, and I knew that the student loan papers I already received wouldn�t be all of them. No, I got another one. Fortunately I only have to pay about $5000 back. If I didn�t have to pay for car insurance in the next couple of weeks, I could pay off a big chunk right away. Car insurance is expensive here. I have to pay about $1300, and that�s EVEN WITH my 40% discount. Back home I would be paying less than $800. Oh well. It could be worse. Thank goodness I�m accident-free.

So I think on Saturday I�ll try to find out where I can pay for my insurance. Also, I�ll have to mail off my loan papers so they can get to the right places in time.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***