Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 23, 2001 : : : 5:49 PM : : :

Woo! I am now the proud owner of a DNTO t-shirt, yeah. I guess that means I won it for the One Thing In Common quiz they have every week. I am so s-m-r-t! For those of you who don't know, the OTIC quiz has clips of music, interviews and such and listeners have to guess...that's right, what the one thing in common is. I guessed Kurt Cobain. I bet a whole bunch of people guessed Nirvana. I wish I caught the show that told me I was a winner. Oh well. It�s one snazzy shirt I must say. Until I opened the package, I had no idea what it was. It came from Winnipeg, but that�s all it said.

Tomorrow at work I have my three month evaluation. Eeek. Actually, it won�t be too bad, except for the one of me and the three of them. The hardest part is probably the self-evaluation. I had a week to fill it out, but after agonizing over it for a couple of days, I left it until the last minute so I could fill it out without thinking TOO MUCH about it.

Yesterday was super busy, but today was not too bad. I even managed to get some filing done that I had stored in the bottom of a filing cabinet. I�m not finished, but the pile is a lot smaller. Also, many of my various in-boxes are empty...until tomorrow, that is.

Woo, in two days I�ll be checking out Stereolab...Morgane-free (she�s the cute little blonde one). It seems that Tim had her leave the band. You see, on the albums other people play keyboards while she plays in concert. Apparently he/they wanted someone who could do the difficult pieces up at the next level, or something like that.

Hee hee, between Roomie and myself we own a whopping three albums...and two of them are Random Noise. Roomie just bought the newest release a few days ago. I do have a tape a friend made just before the first time I saw them with songs they tend to play at shows. I�ll have to brush up again.

Oh, here�s a little amusing story. Last week, Roomie was taking the elevator up to the floor where she works, like everyday. However, one day Ryan Dahle of Limblifter (and Retfilbmil) was on the same elevator. She was standing next to him. After he left (he got off on the Crown Prosecutor�s floor...hmmm), she told the people she was with, �Oh my god, that guy is in Limblifter.� Of course most of them had no idea who/what Limblifter was. After Roomie mentioned that, one of her co-workers got a little mad: �He�s in a band called Limblifter and he asked ME to push the button for him? What, does his limb not work?� Hmm, maybe you have to have been there or heard it from her to think that was funny. She�s got pretty good delivery.

Hmm...if you�re lucky, this diary will still be in the Jaynastic format. If not, it�ll be back to good ol� George.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***